Posting your rating...
Saint James Royal Ambre rum

Saint James Royal Ambre

Martinique | Gold

5.2/10 (100 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
8
12
17
26
19
2
2
2

Rate Saint James Royal Ambre

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


100 Saint James Royal Ambre ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Good on the rocks or in mixed drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

Cheap rum, harsh and fiery... Closer to an armagnac or a cognac than to the aged/sweet rums I'm used to sip. Never found the "notes florales légèrement épicées et délicatement fruitées" elsewhere than on the label. At that price, could be interesting when mixed but that's not my way of drinking rum...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by John from United States with 2 ratings

My all time favorite. Best rum to drink straight up.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 3 ratings

For those who want to drink alone. She is a French Agricole ABV 40, lovely.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Rick from Netherlands with 21 ratings

hij smaakt op zich prima, maar er zijn betere, er zijn ook slechtere. Voor de mix is hij goed te doen.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Toto se opravdu vůbec nepovedlo. Extrémní výraznost mi nevadí, ale tady to byl masakr. V míchaných nápojích v minimálním nožství může být zajímavý, ale pít ho jen tak čistý je sebevražda. Nespíš nejsem zastánce Agricole

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 20 ratings

A honest agricole rhum, ideal for cocktails, in particular ti punch. It has a nice caramel background taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

This was my first agricole rum, not quite for sipping alone thou. I guess it is better for mixing and it has an industrial alcohol note that I don’t quite appreciate... hope other agricole get better than this, this have quite traumatized me to sip it alone. Even if the style is floral, it has a sharp and saline note that is characteristic of Martinique style. Affordable. I have to try with a more expensive agricole to really know if the style is not for my palate or this bottle is just ok/ so and so at best.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Wousa from Cyprus with 6 ratings

Why oh why did the french try to make rum. Not worth the pricetag at all

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by cK from Canada with 63 ratings

Definitely a complex flavour profile with lots there. Definitely too harsh for sipping and probably better in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by frozen from Canada with 10 ratings

Don't get the low ratings.... I think it has great flavour. Grassy, vegetal, over ripe banana. Perfect for Ti'punch which is big on martinique and is basically their version of the old fashioned.