Posting your rating...
Saint James Royal Ambre 18-Mois rum

Saint James Royal Ambre 18-Mois

Martinique | Gold | 40.0% ABV

5.2/10
105 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
8
12
18
29
19
3
2
2

Rate Saint James Royal Ambre 18-Mois

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

105 Saint James Royal Ambre 18-Mois ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

Better than a white St. James. But you can't mix it with everything !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

A step up from Bacardi. I think that they are shooting for a sipper, but it greatly misses the mark.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by protozor from Belgium with 26 ratings

Quite harsh. A strong taste of alcohol wich makes it a decent mixing rum... Not for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by JoeTheSlacker from France with 17 ratings

Un rhum éxtremement polyvalent : que ce soit avec des glaçons tranquillement, du coca et du jus rapidement ou pour vos amis en cocktails ce Saint James n'est pas transcendent mais fais le travail :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

a strong flavouredsugary rum,nice on rocks or with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 45 %
Původ: Martinik
Aroma: Velmi intenzívní aroma, plné kůže, pepře a s náznakem hrubé brandy. Kůže mi přijde dominantní, pak jsem zachytil i šeřík a kořenitost. (86 b)
Chuť: Hrubá, silná ( projevil se vyšší obsah alkoholu), karamelová, pak ale nastoupí ta typická disharmonická dochuť, jak se zdá, věrný souputník agricole
rumů (nejen) z Martiniku. Ten dozvuk je neuhlazený, drsný, v něčem připomíná i šmak grappy. Špatně se to popisuje, je potřeba ochutnat. (82 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Slabinou je vlastně jen ten dozvuk, jinak by to byl dost dobrý a levný rum (při nákupu ve Francii).

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Yannick from France with 3 ratings

Ce rhum ambré a un rapport qualité prix vraiment bon.
Il se marrie très bien avec du coca pour un apéro sympa.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Just isn't for me.

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

de sabor fuerte

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

best to mix with cola or to make the most usual drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

dope for ti punch