Posting your rating...
Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year rum

Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year

Martinique | Aged

7.3/10 (20 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
8
2

Rate Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Saint James Reserve Privee 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

Beautiful amber color with clingy legs, running slowly down the glass, after a swirl. The nose is very fruity with ripe, black grapes and prunes, a hint of dark chocolate and a slightly rubbery character. Love it. Reminds me a bit of red wine. Sipping it, I pick up grassy notes of grapes, chocolate and a bit of roasted coffee beans and oak. A very fresh and "juicy" taste. The dryness on the finish is gentler then most french rum, and I find this a very good introduction to agricole.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Having 43% of alcohol the rum stands out of the line for the first time. The rum is light brown, the aroma when nosing being dominated plums and roasted coffee plus for me an unidentified fresh grassy aroma, sending my thoughts somewhere in the sugarcane fields. On the lips is then slightly aggressive, then smooth with a pleasant throat.

After tasting another agricole rums the same day, I came to the understanding that the strange grassy aroma is typical for all agricole rums, and thus these rums found a way into my rum-heart.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 68 ratings

C'est un de mes rhums favoris: j'adore les notes de fruits secs!

Les bouteilles ne ressemblent plus à celle de la photo; ce sont des bouteilles transparentes semblables au 7 ou 15 ans d'âge.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

A very good agricole, full of flavor and smooth, easy to sip and makes a great punch vieux.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by pula_pirata from Australia with 18 ratings

My very first agricole from Martinique and I quite enjoyed it. Very dry and grassy but easy drinking.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tony from Sweden with 14 ratings

Light Amber color. It runs slowly down the glass. It is fruity with a hint of chocolate. It has a fresh juicy taste and dry on the finish.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Great nose, sourness that develops into tropical fruit. A bit dry.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Oleg from Ukraine with 1 rating

One of my first Agricole rums, good nose, body and long aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Visited the Saint James distillery while in Martinique. Comprehensive distillery tour ended with a full open bar. Saint James 12y was priced at EUR 38 at the distillery. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors over powered by very strong oak. A lot of burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers, add 2 points.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 159 ratings

Tested it together with the 15yo and I think I like this better because the oaky taste is more balanced in this one.
It’s a great Agricole that’s very smooth and well balanced. You can feel grassy and fruity notes.
Picture: My Saint James shelf.