Posting your rating...
Saint James Imperial Blanc 40 rum

Saint James Imperial Blanc 40

Martinique | Agricole | 40.0% ABV

5.5/10
34 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
6
12
5
1
1

Rate Saint James Imperial Blanc 40

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Saint James Imperial Blanc 40 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by thorfin from France with 18 ratings

il y a meilleur mais aussi bien pire

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 19 days ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 237 ratings

Tasted this one yesterday evening when having a glass from a bottle my son bought in France.
In my opinion it has a little too low ABV, I normally buy Agricole Blanc at 50 or 55%. But on the other hand it’s really smooth. The nose is fresh and fruity with hints of spices.
On the palate it’s still fruity and I think sweet melon dominates, but I also detect pepper and of course grass and sugar cane.
The finish is of medium length still fruity with the sweet melon dominating.
Overall a solid low ABV Agricole Blanc.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Lots of floral tones and notes of lime.
Taste bit like plum brandy, but fuity and smooth.
Excellent for Ti' Punch

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mike from Belgium with 6 ratings

Aroma's are subtle. Works real well in Ti Punch. Good length on the palate. Saint James' rums rarely disappoint.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 10 ratings

She is OK but you need to add soda to wake the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 497 ratings

In the UK especially if you want a Cheap agricoles for your home bar for experimentations... Not as good as Clement or damoiseau but it's a tenner cheaper so I'll forgive it and only clocks at 40%

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adam from Poland with 97 ratings

ok - nie jestem fanem białych rumów, ale ten to po prostu paskudztwo!

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted over 1 year ago by Rinushorn from France with 98 ratings

Bon pour cocktails ou arrangés. Très fruité et très bien pour mojito

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Samson from France with 13 ratings

Très bon en coktail, dans un mojito par exemple. Pas d'intérêt seul

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Djgross144 from United States with 51 ratings

Got this rum as the agricole element in my Mai Tais. Nice grassy herbal notes. Does nicely paired with Appleton Estate Rare Blend 12 yr Rum. Very nice in my mai tai.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

It's hard to find a variety of blanc agricole rums down in Miami, so I'm grateful to have this in the mix with the omnipresent the usual suspects in N. America (Clement and Rhum J.M). For the pricepoint and profile, it's a good buy, and does a very standard ti'punch, appropriately vegetal and citrusy, although not nearly as bright as La Favorite.

40º is obviously very low for this style and doesn't bring out the more exciting peppery notes you'll hit at 50º, but it will do the trick.