Posting your rating...
Saint James Hors d'Age 6-Year rum

Saint James Hors d'Age 6-Year

Martinique | Aged | 43.0% ABV

6.8/10
22 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
4
7
5
1
1

Rate Saint James Hors d'Age 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Saint James Hors d'Age 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 0322

Posted 3 months ago by Just 2thetop from Germany with 19 ratings

Nice change on the palate from sweet sour vegetal switching to oak spices vanilla and caramel
A good combo of spirit and cask maturation
good buy at under 40EUR Germany

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 11 months ago by Noname from France with 64 ratings

Bon rhum, attaque très appréciable et fruitée, sensation très vite cassée par les notes de boisé qui perdurent jusqu'à la finale.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Cliff from United States with 5 ratings

I am personally partial to agricole rum, and find Saint James Hor d'Age one of the best. It has almost a brandy like character and is excellent for sipping straight. I don't mix it or add ice; I prefer it neat, room temperature thank you. This is the first agricole rum I ever experienced many years ago, and I continue to enjoy it from time to time. The price though has continued to increase over recent years, so it is not on my table as often as it once was. Still though. an excellent French style agriciole, and well worth a try if you have never had it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Filmcop from United States with 4 ratings

A solid full taste with A strong finish
I even sometimes mix with club soda

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Ok agricole, best i had so far. Looking forward to taste more fine agricole rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob Pettigrew from Canada with 22 ratings

I have been drinking Clement VSOP for my agricole Rhum, and I bought this one when I was in Europe last year (very hard to find in Canada) to try and I'm a bit disappointed, I was expecting more if the grassy notes. Not as "agricole" as the Clement if that makes sense?

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

Super faint nose, almost nonexistent. It's subtle, it's warming. Fresh caramel. Becomes more pronounced over time, but unfortunately, so does the alcohol. Delicate flavor. Smooth entry, with much of the same brine add its younger sibling. It's 43%; I wouldn't mind higher. Still, it's got a bit of a sharp, astringent finish, with a touch of cigar smoke. Somewhere between Denizen Merchant's Reserve and HC Selección de Maestros?

7+, 8-

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

decent rum. Not the best, not the disapointment. As it is Rhum Agricole, it is little bit more burning your palate, than rum industriel.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by max from Canada with 27 ratings

Rhum agricole Saint James Hors D’âge
Origine : Martinique
43 %
70 cl
Nez : fruité sur les fruits secs et toasté sur le caramel
Bouche : Quelque peu boisé avec des touches toasté de bois brûlé et caramel. Finale de duré moyenne.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 26 ratings

It's rum, normal, good quality rum. Nothing about it is particularly special, and nothing is wrong with it. I gave it a 6, mostly because the rum flavor was just slightly different in an earthy way. Not bad, just a bit unusual. I am able to sip this rum straight, my criteria for something that is at least palatable. Good, just not delicious. While it is a darker rum, it's price is a bit high for what you get.