Posting your rating...
Saint James Royal Blanc 50 rum

Saint James Royal Blanc 50

Martinique | Agricole | 50.0% ABV

5.8/10
22 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
7
5
4
3

Rate Saint James Royal Blanc 50

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Saint James Royal Blanc 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

The St James white rum is not the best rum in class. However, in France at least, it presents by far the best ratio Price / Quality. It's good and honest product that can be used in cocktails and Ti Punchs.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 67 ratings

Saint-James agricole white rum is very good to make some strong Ti-Punches! Put a lime and sugar in your glass and you'll enjoy like you're in Martinique!

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 11 months ago by Noname from France with 71 ratings

Rhum qui passe en cocktails ou en tout cas mélangé... Mais sans réel intérêt sec ou même en Ti punch, saut très sucré...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 387 ratings

Let's try this 50% unaged agricole.

Nose: Typical white unaged nose greets me. Some say it's plum, because it smells like Sliwowitz.
But I would say it's a lime aroma. It smells like Caipirinha. Some metallic notes are there, also some grasy and peppery notes in the background.
I had Nanny of the Maroons some weeks ago, it's the same typical lime aroma of an unaged rum.
It's good but also not aged, would prefer that for mixing.

Taste: It starts grasy with lemongras , then the lime takes over. It became spicy and some peppery notes appear. Some prune aromas are in the background. The finish is long and peppery, of course spicy.

It's a strong and spicy agricole. You can sip it but there is no need to.
It's very good for the price, but I would mix it. Would rate it with 54 points.

Sweetness: 1/5
Fruits: 2/5
Spice: 4/5
Complexity: 2/5
Value 25€: 2.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 10 ratings

Her 40 maybe not too pleasant but her 50 is OK. I can drink neat with her.
Lovely ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

If I had to choose between this and Clement, I'd take it home with a bottle of each and ask for a week of reflection ... then another ... and another ...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Erik Marum from United States with 39 ratings

First time I've had the French Agricole stlye rhum. I am intrigued. First, I am a huge rum lover but also a huge tequila lover. This rhum, sampled straight up, has a crazy resemblance to tequila especially in the after taste. Not a bad thing as this is a strong, harsh drink straight up. But I did sample a good 2-3 oz straight to confirm my initial feelings on the flavor. Yes it's rum (Ron/rhum) but there are absolutely hints (strong hints) of tequila on the finish. Not a bad thing for me, as I love tequila. Tried mixing in a tri punch and it was very good. I can't say I love it as a rum, but I am VERY intrigued by this. I am definitely going to dive I to the Agricole labels going forward...as I am LOVING the finish on this. But it's too harsh to sip straight up. Ranking as a 5 for now until I get a bit more time with this and to explore this new version of rum I've been introduced to by my friends from St Lucia.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Natan from Israel with 15 ratings

Long time I didn’t had this one but with a bit of syrup and some drops of lime, it’s a classic of all times (although the rum for itself is a bit basic)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2841 ratings

Got a bottle of Saint James Blanc Rhum from a local grocery store on my last night here at CDMX. Bottle and label design looks very nice and unique. Strong alcohol from the sugarcane method and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Its allright for a white rum. But I prefer the dark one.