Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Hemp rum

Dead Man's Fingers Hemp

United Kingdom | Flavored

6.3/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
3
3
3
1

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Hemp

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Dead Man's Fingers Hemp ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 26820

Posted 1 year ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Dead man's fingers.

As a brand, they are all cheap mixing rums, and I have avoided these like the plague after being made to try the coffee flavour. (I hate coffee, I appreciate it's a flavour profile commonly found in rum, but it's not actually coffee is it),

My brother got some of this hemp stuff looking for a fun party mixer.

On the nose it smells like window cleaner and damp moss. The taste, is exactly as it smells, window cleaner and damp moss. Not even the coffee version made me kick up my gag reflexes like this stuff did.

Avoid like the plague, this company is throwing out all sorts of bs flavours and I'm sure I'll get round to trying them, surely nothing can be worse than this flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Kako from Georgia with 1 rating

Really strange and artificial taste...
I Didn't even like it with coke, while I love rum and coke.
I am new to rum drinking, but 100% sure it's not what good rum is supposed to taste like.

Nice bottle btw.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Rumcajs from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I should be more aware, when seeing interesting packaging. In my view, the bottle is the only remarkable think on this impostor. Corked bottle seems to put the product into more affluent species, however, I am hopelessly searching for any aroma, which would place it in a rum category.
OK, the color is fine. Lets taste it. Sweet, sweet, too sweet, over sweet, killing sweet. Looking back at the label, to make sure, I haven't purchased liquor. No, it says Rum. There is no rum taste! Sickly flavor of indescribable medicine like origin. I have enjoyed more the cheapest Brazilian Cachaça, which strictly speaking is not rum, than this rum impostor. If you enjoy rum, avoid this one.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Baron Sebol from Poland with 4 ratings

Niestety posmak trawy jest kiepski, i myślę że popsuł ten Rum... Może w mixologii byłby lepszy...

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by SpiceMan from Romania with 7 ratings

A little odd at the beginning but after few sips it will become a pleasant aroma. I had fun enjoy it .

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by JAN92 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Was pleasantly surprised with the subtlety of the flavours. Interesting, and unique.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jeff beales from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

It was quite tasty and the taste of hemp was a nice surprise. Not overpowering , and just enough to keep you interested.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 135 ratings

well not gasoline but yuck, wouldnt give it to my wost enermy, shit taste n smell, just gimmick crap for the young n dumb

Small e8351995 ea1b 4008 ba5d 23353d54b5a5

Posted 4 months ago by Vincent from Australia with 37 ratings

I wasn’t much of a fan of the DMF spiced rum, but gave the hemp version a go on the recommendation of a liquor store attendant. I was expecting the hemp thing to be just a marketing gimmick, but instead found this to be a unique and pleasant rum. I mixed it with dry ginger and enjoyed the herbal, piney and milky coffee flavours. Good value for money if you’re looking for something a bit different.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

I had low expectations for this rum however it took me by surprised. One day I’ll think it’s dull and bland however the next day I can’t help but have more. There’s something intriguing and refreshing about it only the hemp flavour can achieve.