Posting your rating...
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.5/10 (208 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
12
16
34
81
38
15

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


208 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 164 ratings

This is a rum with sting! It’s very fruity and quite spicy in the nose and mouth. The afterburn is quite long and dry. If you should have one navy strength rum in your rum bar, this is the one.
Picture: My Jamaican shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Erik from Germany with 4 ratings

This rum carries a heavy punch and is full of complex flavors. Amazing smell. I simply Love it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Sink from Switzerland with 20 ratings

A staple of jamaican rums, Smith and Cross offers more that you could expect from It. Fantastic both for cocktails and for sipping, maybe on the rocks or with some water. Drinking it neat is a unique experience, but can be overwelming at first.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

Perfect for making a funky pot still grog. I recommend adding a pinch of salt to the shaker. Really compliments the funk well.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by donny from United States with 5 ratings

Kick you in the crotch fantastic. Comes in with a bit of fire, but the finish is lasting and rich.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by rennerg from United States with 22 ratings

Yeah...what he said. Except this is a 10. It’s like if Bootsy Collins kicked you in the mouth with platform shoes made out of sour jolly ranchers during an epic bass solo. That kinda hurt but...let’s do that again

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by steveinny from United States with 32 ratings

Funky Jamaican goodness with a strong ABV. This is the real deal. Great.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Rom fra Jamaica er bare noget andet end det jeg normalt er til. Ingen sukker tilsat gør at det bliver en anden smag, mangler sødmen. Men okay ift hvad jeg havde forventet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Jeg har ikke den store erfaring med Jamaica-rom, men den overraskede mig positivt til en pris på 230 kr.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by brill.yumz from United States with 3 ratings

Coming into the rum world from Scotch, I haven't been wowed by much. But when I tried this rum based on an offhand recommendation I was blown away by the funk and complexity. This is what rum should be. It's got major banana notes to it, another fruit that I cannot discern, sweet but not overpowering molasses, and then I get a good amount of oak and earthiness to balance it out. Based on taste alone, I can't figure out how it's so low-priced - this rum punches way above its class. For it's category of British-style pot still rum, it's a 10/10.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

authentic, pleasant, magic, addictive, affordable and instantly disappearing from the shelves.

Minus one point that's not available in 3L bottle )