Posting your rating...
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Don from Canada with 137 ratings

Medium amber in colour; leading aromas of woodsmoke, caramel, citrus, tropical fruit and spice; hot on the palate with flavours of burnt sugar, spice, citrus peel and oak on the finish. $40 can. Sounds like a good deal but don't think that I will buy it again

37aac8ab2ed40b3c574a0d675de17850.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 32 ratings

This rum was recommended by a rum enthusiast at my local liquor store. Looking for a funky Jamaican rum to pair with an agricole for my Mai Tais. It fits the bill. Nice vanilla nose, but a bit harsh if neat. Just what I was looking for.

7bcb91c5f2b8c51218938b84d17b4b51.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Hogo from United States with 4 ratings

No other rum does aged, funky Jamaican rum like Smith & Cross. It’s very funky yet very refined, smooth and balanced. It’s brand of funk is rich and ripe banana-like, not at all like a grassy agricole. It’s nicely aged but not caramely like a lot of other aged rums. This rum should cost a lot more than it does.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Good god. I’m not sure I can feel my tongue. No mistaking it’s Jamaican, which ain’t usually my bag, but heck it’s flavoursome.

663b37a6f3089a5711f1cbf35ea37b93.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by khallmark from United States with 2 ratings

Thid is my go to rum for sipping... affordable and very drinkable.

09ab63afccc5db3329116460bd46e4fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Tom Traina from United States with 8 ratings

Found on a discount rack on my way to a camping trip. Really good find in retrospect. Shockingly smooth given its color in my personal experience. Proved to be a great mixer rum.

D1f65c83b33949d3ddc11ad1f4f8e8f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Intense, well made and fully immersive experience.

B4cc5e41ba704de7fd87c6689700fa20.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Classic rum taste (overripe bananas) with a lot of funk. Smells awesome. Definitely on a dry side but rich, fruity and complex. Not too harsh considering it's strength. Event quite smooth with a little burn. Extremely seductive. Very good straight.

6c224de472526e7a25330c9c23707e7e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by MillerLite1231 from United States with 1 rating

Been hearing a lot about smith and cross for awhile now. Finally got myself a bottle. Really good stuff, made a great daiquiri

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

It has hints of oak, smoke and some fruit. There is some jamaican funk and bit of pepper
Finish is pleasntly sweet.
I like it a lot

786b76b5e5bebab4854969d46993d3f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Première respiration, j'ai failli revendre la bouteille, odeur de pourri.
C'est mauvais mais y'a quelque chose putain.
Au bout de 3 dégustations en quelques jours, une tuerie, incroyable. Pour le prix de 30€ c'est très bien.
Du coing, de l'abricot sec. Des arômes en pagailles difficiles à définir mais connus. De l'amande amère. Et tjs ce nez étrange entre les fruits exotiques et la mangue pourrie.
Je garde mes 2 bouteilles !