Posting your rating...
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.4/10 (181 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
11
15
31
72
29
11

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Dcadd9bd7acdee9079427f2bc94daae1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

If you know what you want and that thing is funk than it's hard to get funkier than Smith and Cross.

Like Laphroaig it's easily one of my favorites for its unabashed pungency. Shocking to the uninitiated and haunting to those who have sipped it straight.

Maybe not a 10 in the overall scheme of Rum balance and flavor but deserving of a 10 for what it does better than most and thats the dunder funk.

E78da6d5ed51bd043be9b18db3afcfd3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 50 ratings

It’s not bad and it’s not good. But I don’t mind it

8339d22a6805be600a0e46dc3814d44f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Lubber from United States with 9 ratings

This rum tastes like Appleton 12 and Wray and Nephew Overproof got together and had a baby. That Jamaican funk punches you right in the face. Try it neat first to know what you’re dealing with then use it to liven up any cocktail that calls for rum. Love this stuff. It’s a little too potent for me neat but on the rocks...chilled and slight watered down it’s outstanding.

5da13b5bf03e6413a14a00b1027be4d1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

This is for real rum drinkers, even mixing with coke doesn’t diminish the after taste, for me has to be taken in small measures but good stuff

03a535fc260d1807e98222b64c484553.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Personally the rum is probably to strong but it has a real nice after taste. I bought it for a punch and the flavors are perfect. Reason for a 7 is that it is quite expensive in the Netherlands. Would it be cheaper it would be a 8.

C4ac74087a66350b4a10c5578a6c5d02.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by nicolaigrubbe@gmail.com from Denmark with 16 ratings

Super value for money, funky jamaica flavors, a dominant smell of banana.

75baef26efdf2cea03021612e4e4cd11.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 47 ratings

One of the best modifiers for any cocktail. Banana, burnt sugar, and Guayaba on the pallet.

01673de0c533257ddb1a7104fed681f7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

This stuff is a funky kick in the pants which I recommend be invited to you next raid on the village.

F3f7a8b2396ed0bf4edc3f0b52b04f00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

For me this is a little to much bite to sip on, but great for mixing in drinks that require navy strength

Df2a6a1cf9c410431b66c82c8a8b2abf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

er lige kraftig/stærk nok til min smag. men er fantastisk i drinks, hvor rom skal dominerer.

81bc79b72a04a11a05db6f9394ed23c3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by kheiligh (PREMIUM) from United States with 30 ratings

This is our go to mixer for unaged Jamaican rums. It's a great bottle to keep on hand, useful in so many drinks. It's got the iconic Jamaican funkiness, but nothing overpowering, just enough to be noticeable in a drink