Posting your rating...
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Don from Canada with 137 ratings

Medium amber in colour; leading aromas of woodsmoke, caramel, citrus, tropical fruit and spice; hot on the palate with flavours of burnt sugar, spice, citrus peel and oak on the finish. $40 can. Sounds like a good deal but don't think that I will buy it again

2fd39b0277873d3142c9f9e49e1f4e38.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Funky, pot-stilly goodness, a real traditional Jamaican treat.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

I tried this when I first started my journey and hated it but last night I retried it and enjoyed it ... Plenty of Jamaica's love and funk in a strong rum .

997d5b741e1da9f1fdf378021b735997.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Well, now this is a rum like no other I have encountered so far.

It's smells heavy and it taste even more heavy. Expecting a rum, the taste and experience is weird, at first.
But give it some time. It's starts to grow on you, like a fungus. You know you should stop it, but you don't. Will it turn out to be a heavy fungus, or a filthy mold? It's certainly a dirty drink...

Let the fungus grow on you.

Edit: Damn thing realy grew on me. Just editted my review and upped it 1 whole point. This is one dirty drink, I tell you that!

39f1488a4e3a376e14016cc97fad1b3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I drank this "neat" and with coke. It was good and I liked it enough. Uhm it's good but that's about it for me.

A2a3b6564710167f18fa8021b9079031.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

This is powerful stuff! The nose is an assalut on your senses, bringing in lots of molasses and brown sugar. I like to drink it neat, but I can see that it is especially made to worj in coktails, with its strong smell and taste leaning towards molasses and being low on oak. Not a well rounded drink, but strong and kicking!

9befe2586d486546444701e3d10b9c0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

A very spicy, rough overproof rum. Great for cocktails!

4bfd7826c3689875f1d3ce0705b68469.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Alistair from United States with 4 ratings

Nose: fun and funky, distictive enough to shine through in a variety of cocktails
Taste: hints at complexity when neat and burn less severe than most over proof drinks , but a little water or melting ice opens up a brilliant funky molasses slightly orangey flavour with a long finish.
It's up there with my favourite Mezcals and Island Malts and whisk(e)y drinking friends all seem to love it in cocktails.

349550f566fa05188027aec5276b840f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

It's not easy to drink (not for beginners). Dense with a high esters number, heavy proof. Jamaican rum is a very particular and fantastic rum category.

C6aab8dc4cf8cc438c3bf46174d2c969.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Davis Hall from United States with 1 rating

Having trouble finding it in New York City right now. Little water opens it up. One of my favorite rums.

0a066a2e08f74d92cd3eb7e8b5af5fbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

This is another one of my favorites as I enjoy the overproof rums. This has a strong pot still taste. Not too sweet, not too stiff. I personally enjoy it with mixed drinks and especially with ginger beer. This is one of my favorites rums right now.