Posting your rating...
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum
Smith and Cross Navy Strength rum

Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Jamaica | Gold

7.4/10 (181 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
5
11
15
31
72
29
11

Rate Smith and Cross Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


181 Smith and Cross Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Eb5965af3b6cc0a587eae94ba4419f2d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by HCL from Sweden with 3 ratings

It took me about ten years to find the perfect rum. This is it! A lovely nose. Everything should smell like Smith & Cross. Why not even spice up your boring cereals with this godly aroma! Or replace your Paris cologne with this irresistible aroma! Instant success.

A5ee0d909520bbda04c9aa2f41f90179.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by nomad from United States with 126 ratings

It's great at what it is meant for and that's in Tiki drinks. Straight? No.

edit- 2 years later? Well, damn if I didn't come all the way around on this one. Enjoyable with a bit of water, but I enjoy it most as an addition to fruit-based drinks.

Dcadd9bd7acdee9079427f2bc94daae1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

If you know what you want and that thing is funk than it's hard to get funkier than Smith and Cross.

Like Laphroaig it's easily one of my favorites for its unabashed pungency. Shocking to the uninitiated and haunting to those who have sipped it straight.

Maybe not a 10 in the overall scheme of Rum balance and flavor but deserving of a 10 for what it does better than most and thats the dunder funk.

C9e7b4de26d25e52c037262d33f1ff30.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by Bassdscho92 from Austria with 12 ratings

Look at this! Tastewise it's a 7 at least. But seeing the low price, it's even an 8. Full frontal Jamaican Funk in navy strength. Good not only in a quality drink, but also neat - not lying, I tried that and it opened the door for me towards Jamaican Rum that I love ever since.

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 days ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 46 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this one as much as i did but it really is such an interesting rum! Its probably the most flavourful rum i have tried yet and instantly makes any cocktail exciting. I can also drink this on its own or with ice because i enjoy the funky burn but this definitely shines best in cocktails like Mai Tais!

D583499ee70c9c0d71ee4f17b0fff5f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Maximum Bob (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

As a sipper, 7 is being generous. Funky stuff, to be sure. But as a mixer in Tiki recipes? An absolute 10. Indispensable in any serious bar, hits the funky notes you need to make an unforgettable mix.

1c7cc2bed0a64166b47f872df23a6bcf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Redrum from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Absolutely cracking rum as it really brings the funk and a real complex flavour . Not a sipping rum for me unless In an old fashioned. Great in painkillers and a daiquri with it is quite the experience. Upon first taste I wasn’t sure but with time absolute loving the overripe banana funk of it

80debf6c6d6668b62de66fade19c641f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by 64Oldsmobile from United States with 2 ratings

This is probably a little strong in proof and profile for a supper, but makes an amazing base spirit in a punch or cocktail.

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

High in esters, a powerhouse of Rum - Expect strong flavours and no BS additives. Well done!

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Purchased a bottle of Smith and Cross Navy Rum and my first impression was the aroma which reminded me of the Appleton 12 yr rum, however at a much higher ABV. This rum at 57% ABV is too strong to drink on its own but on the rocks, it is delicious. No added sugar, a pure and traditional Jamaican rum.