Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.4/10 (91 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
31
33
12
3

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

very good sipping rum, nice and thin, something like cognac

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank Taylor (PREMIUM) from United States with 5 ratings

Without paying over $100 a bottle, this is always consistent with a fabulous flavor, smoothness, nose, etc, Well balanced. I have owned easily over 150 rums and this always comes out on top.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

I had read a number a very good ratings on this rum. I cannot agree on any level. It is harsh, with a metal after taste and finish. Too many great rums out there, this one is a miss.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Corey.andreas from Australia with 2 ratings

I used to get this rum every birthday, but it's not available in Australia anymore. Brilliant rum to sip and watch the cricket to. Definitely prefer it as a summer rum, but it soft caramel with light vegetal and lime zest notes is perfect on a warm day. Pairs extremely well with Old Gold Rum'n'Raisin

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 26 ratings

A decently aged rum, though not overly complex (considering it's 15 years old). The nose has got caramelized fruits, fudge and a nice round spiciness to it, but also a slightly metallic note. Taste is equally fruity and a bit dusty with some cardboard; finish could have been a little less dry. It's a decent rum, but the €50 retail price is a bit steep for the experience you're getting.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

A nice taste of Haiti, albeit, a pricy one at that. This rum will set you back about $50 US, however, it provides a nice representation of a fine French Agricole rhum. Complexity, smoothness and earthy characteristics usually associated with agricole rhum, due to being distilled from pressed/squeezed fresh cane juice, play out favorably with this rhum.
Very nice sipper that should be avoided as used for mixing with the high price tag associated with it. Definitely the best of the Barbancort line!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 41 ratings

A lot of people seem to not really like agricoles, and I can sort of understand why- they’re much lighter and a lot more floral. This has all of that, but a lot of interest and deliciousness, presumably because of the ageing. Would absolutely recommend.

Perfection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

The wood has taken over a bit in this one compared to the outstanding 8 yr (5 star). I have seen Barbancourt Rhums referred to as "The Cognac of rum" and nowhere is this more evident than in the 15 yr.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 107 ratings

Interesting experience. Nose and taste much a like with lots of spices and popcorn dipped in Salty butter. I like the way it stands out from other Agricoles. Well done!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 47 ratings

For about $50 this rhum does not disappoint. Its smooth and has a smell of molasses. Definitely not overly sweet. Not too much craziness going on and not overly complex. I do enjoy it over Rhum JM. Recommend for others.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

Warm cinnamon toast.
Leather gloves.
Apricot brandy.
Roasted marshmallow.

This is some damn fine stuff for sipping late at night while catching up with old friends.