Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.4/10
98 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
1
8
34
34
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: upper average, but the stopper does not match the bottle design.
Nose: light alcohol odor, raw
Body: warming, raising, upright rum taste
Tail: great one - long lasting, slowly exploding in my mouth

Stronger one, not so sweet rum. Interesting product of Haiti.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

My first Haitian rum, very good taste. Using the same Charentaise distillery method like Cognac, fruity flavor with cinnamon and the finish is long. Good one !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by keiko from Japan with 8 ratings

Nice balanced rum. Good for rum beginners and good introductions of agricole rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

Strong but still smooth, well-balanced, not sweet (what is a big plus). Great for sipping neat or with just one cube of ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Drew Stephens from United States with 19 ratings

If you like dry (not sweet) sipping rums, Barbancourt's 15 year offering is a great choice. Peppery and with all the other spicey hints that make a sipping rum good, but without too much sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Re-tasted last weekend and ranked second in my flight of 5. Much less burn than the last time I tasted. Clean and smooth with traces of cognac cask.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

reviewed in error. I meant to review the Barbancourt Estate Reserve 15-Year, but I don't see how to delete a review.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

este es un ron que vale la pena probar, se toma en las rocas y su sabor es excepcional

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil Miller from United States with 4 ratings

Just a pure, well made rum. No need for flavors or spices. Smooth sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott from United States with 13 ratings

My first taste of Haitian rum. First thought was, "Is this rum or bourbon?" Quite oaky and dry. Lacks the sweetness of most rums, so if that's what you like, this one is not for you. Yet if you are somewhere in between, I think you will enjoy the Barbancourt 15 very much. I found it to be a wonderful change of pace from my usual Zacapa, Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, HC7, and others.

Quite smooth. I didn't detect much bite to it at all.
Light brown in color w/ pencil thin legs on the side of my glass.
Nose is of light oak and faint vanilla.

Most will enjoy it. Mine was a sample from a friend. I can see myself searching this out for purchase.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.