Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
96 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
34
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

96 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Méthode agricole, sec, fortement boisé, des notes de fruits mûres mais aussi fort sur l'alcool, j'espérais plus de finesse donc un peu déçu.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

I've had better rum for cheaper. But I want to give this another try sometime and see how I feel about it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by AJ from United States with 14 ratings

I would only drink it on ice.....several cubes..to cut into the initial strong alcohol flavor. The aroma of wood definitely comes through. A nice sipping rum....with ice. I'm giving it an 8 and would give it an 8 1/2 if allowed. It's not a 9.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by angelo from Italy with 3 ratings

non sono esperto, ma questo rum mi piace davvero! Mi ha colpito per la sua personalità. Ottimo

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

Light, smooth, and not too sweet. Great sipping rum reminds me of cognac. Definitely can taste the wood from the barrels.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

A lot of alcohol on the nose and in the immediate flavor. This comes with its corresponding dose of burn, which you do not find in 15-year rums very often.
It is after the harshness of the initial burn and alcohol flavor is gone that you begin to notice other flavor(s).
The basic (secondary) flavors are nut, wood, and leather, all in a dry version. It is best drunk straight or on the rocks. Some mineral water can be added to make it less harsh.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

ganske udmærket rom, væsentlig mindre sprittet end 8års, og meget nem at sippe. Men efterlader ikke det store indtryk. Havde måske forventet mere.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

Tres bonne surprise, tres agréable...un peu sec, mais parfumé.
un peu sur l'alcool, mais reste gourmand..
j'aime.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

My first Haitian rum, very good taste. Using the same Charentaise distillery method like Cognac, fruity flavor with cinnamon and the finish is long. Good one !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by keiko from Japan with 8 ratings

Nice balanced rum. Good for rum beginners and good introductions of agricole rum.