Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
96 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
34
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

96 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Hyper équilibré et maitrisé, un rhum vraiment efficace. Les notes classiques d'un bon rhum agricole sans excès. Une longueur tout en subtilité avec quelques épices pour finir. Haitianer Qualitat.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

Real rum taste. Nothing fancy. Not woody, not spicy nor caramel. Just simple good rum. Smooth enough. Definitely a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Umberto from Italy with 16 ratings

Rum secco e deciso! Si sente decisamente la presenza della canna da zucchero. Ottimo liscio, interessante anche con ghiaccio e una scorzetta di limone. Uno dei miei preferiti.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

What a disappointment for a 15 year old rum. I have tried over 700 aged rums over the past 15 years and this one is the second worst rum of them all, only losing marginally to the awful 8 year old Barbancourt. The rave reviews from other users just simply does not make any sense. This is rat poison disguised as an aged rum!

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

I had a really hard time trying to sip this. I should have mixed it with something. I would not recommend this rum to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by max from Canada with 27 ratings

Origine : Haïti
43%
70cl

Nez : boisé, faible arômes de caramel
Bouche : Très boisé sur le bois et les tanins, faible arômes de caramel et noisette. Très longue finale qui apporte chaleur en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Rhum chaud en bouche, sec sans excès, très boisé et long sur la finale, des arômes de cuir, c'est un rhum animal. Groar !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

Very good rum, not overly sweet, not overly harsh. Very good to sip and enjoy the taste of Haiti. Well balanced in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Un ron muy aromatico pero con quizás demasiada barrica.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Je suis d accord avec certains avis sur le fait qu il soit trop boisé dans le fond. Ceci dit cela reste un tres bon rhum