Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
95 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
33
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is tasteful agricole rhum. It's strong and flavorful, good for sipping.
I love spanish style rum in usually, but this agricole rhum is nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I love Dominican rums. The smooth caramel flavors, often dancing about with flavors of wood, vanilla, chocolate and/or coffee, with a certain earthy/nuttiness underneath. Good aged Dominicans. Nothing like 'em! Except this, oddly enough; this little rum sneaking up on me out of Haiti! Turns out, this rum captures almost everything from my favorite region, and then adds a little something to it. Maybe it's bubblegum, maybe it's a more rounded woodiness, or maybe I'm way off! I don't really know, and I'm ok with that, because I know what matters: this is a lovely rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 19 ratings

So to be clear - I drink my rum on the rocks
Now having said that - there’s no question about this being a Caribbean rum. Flavourful but this one has a sharper aftertaste verses some of its neighbouring runs. It’s lighter then other aged runs of similar origin. Not a first choice but certainly an enjoyable rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dave McConnell from United States with 4 ratings

Nicely balanced- a real range of nose and flavor, from dried fruits to leather and tobacco. Finish is long and a little too oaked for my taste, which is why I rate this a 7 instead of an 8.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Schönes sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, wie auf einem Eichenbrett flambiertes Karamell mit Kräuter und tropischen Früchten im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen nicht ganz so gediegen wie in der Nase. Die Zunge wird von den 43% Vol. schon ein wenig "angeheizt". Karamell, Eichenholz, ein in Schokolade getunkter Fruchtspies mit angenehm warmen Mundgefühl.
Im Abgang gesellt sich zur Schokolade noch eine dezente Vanillenote.
Ein Rum für Entdecker und Neugierige der Raum, Zeit und Sommertemperaturen braucht um sich zu entfalten.
Ein Agricole der auf Melasse getunt ist.

Beautiful full amber in the glass.
In the nose, as on an oak board flamed caramel with herbs and tropical fruits in the background.
On the palate, not quite as elegant as in the nose. The tongue is already a bit "heated" by the 43% Vol. Caramel, oak, a chocolate-dipped fruit skewer with a pleasantly warm mouthfeel.
The finish is joined by a subtle vanilla note to the chocolate.
A rum who needs space, time and summer temperatures to unfold, for explorers and curious.
An Agricole tuned to molasses.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Serge Dufresne from Canada with 17 ratings

Ce rhum n'est pas disponible à la SAQ. Bon rhum d'Haïti, il faut demander à un voyageur de nous en rapporter une bouteille pour pouvoir y goûter.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by James from United States with 29 ratings

This is a good sipper, fairly mellow across the board from the nose to the finish. A bit on the dry side, but not in a bad way.

I cannot pick out a single dominant flavor personally - it just seems to have a bit of everything from fruit to,tobacco to a hint of sugar and wood.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 127 ratings

Bon rhum, mais je le préfère en drink. Malheureusement, pour le prix, ça fait un peu cher.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rei from Germany with 106 ratings

an extremely great rum in my view, even though the bottle and bottle cap appear somewhat ordinary; but when you take a first smell you know immediately that this is a very intensive rum; flavour is very complex and the first taste gives my always the feeling that a complex wave of flavours (candied citrus fruits) is rolling through my mouth; some guests have described that taste as too heavy from their perspective; the aftertaste is very long; extremely good rum especially if you are not looking just for some kind of sweet smooth dessert rum

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Hyper équilibré et maitrisé, un rhum vraiment efficace. Les notes classiques d'un bon rhum agricole sans excès. Une longueur tout en subtilité avec quelques épices pour finir. Haitianer Qualitat.