Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10 (95 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
33
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Scott from United States with 13 ratings

My first taste of Haitian rum. First thought was, "Is this rum or bourbon?" Quite oaky and dry. Lacks the sweetness of most rums, so if that's what you like, this one is not for you. Yet if you are somewhere in between, I think you will enjoy the Barbancourt 15 very much. I found it to be a wonderful change of pace from my usual Zacapa, Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, HC7, and others.

Quite smooth. I didn't detect much bite to it at all.
Light brown in color w/ pencil thin legs on the side of my glass.
Nose is of light oak and faint vanilla.

Most will enjoy it. Mine was a sample from a friend. I can see myself searching this out for purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Cliff from United States with 5 ratings

Great sipping rum from Haiti. Although I think that Barbancourt makes some wonderful rums across the board, the 15 year old is a favorite. Deep and caramelly with lots of subtle nuances and layers of character and a pleasant long finish, Barbancourt 15 has been a favorite for many years. Delightful agricole rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by abrarey from United States with 30 ratings

Love this rum, can't be the price around $40 US Dollars. Don't notice major differences between this one and the 8 years, which I love as well. This might be a little more woody and at first impression taste just like a very good molasses column still rum, then after a few seconds comes the agricole flavor profile which remain very prolonged in the palate.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

L’histoire commence en 1862 lorsque Dupré Barbancourt crée son premier rhum de jus de cannes. Rapidement la qualité de son rhum est reconnue, et atteint une notoriété mondiale dès la fin du XIXème siècle.

Barbancourt est connu pour générer près de 20 000 emplois en Haiti.

Sa méthode de distillation est souvent comparée à celle du cognac (Barbancourt étant, à l’origine, originaire de Charente). Barbancourt 15 ans, reste cependant un rhum méconnu et rare, bien qu’ayant gagné de nombreux prix et concours (Meilleur de sa catégorie 2006, 2007 et 2008 à l'International Wine and Spirit Contest), et relativement difficile à se procurer.
Chaque année, depuis 1960, le rhum Barbancourt Réserve du domaine 15 ans est produit en quantité limitée et, est vendu aux connaisseurs du monde entier. Autrefois réservé à la famille Barbancourt, il a été progressivement ouvert à la distribution.
Bien que n’ayant pas la mention "Rhum Agricole" (mention réservée pour les DOM TOM) il n’en est pas moins produit directement à partir de la canne à sucre.

Aujourd'hui, ses saveurs et sa richesse aromatique en font une véritable référence, et ne vous fiez pas à sa simplicité de présentation et à son un prix plus que raisonnable : ce rhum est un véritable nectar.

Nez : parfumé et complexe sur les agrumes confits, avec de jolies notes torréfiées.
Bouche : puissant et avec du corps, grande palette aromatiques fruitée ( poire, agrumes) et épicée (cannelle). Finale : longue avec des jolies notes d’agrumes et d'épices.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

色 : 琥珀のニュアンスの輝きのある黄金色。
香り : アカシアの蜂蜜を連想させる甘い香り。
味わい : 重厚な味わいのミディアムタイプ。年輪を感じさせる味わい。

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is easygoing Barbancourt - Creamy, richly honeyed, the vegetal notes have been filtered away, sadly. Very mellow, but a disappointment. TOO easy. And simple as a result.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

This was given to me as a present. Having tried and disliked one of Barbancourt’s other series, I was skeptical about this at first.
Ginger ale at just in case it was crap. However, i was quite surprised when I tried it straight. Not over powering fire water. More refined and even a hint of deco-rum.
In the end I give it a high 7 and on the edge of an 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This is just a good rum. I didn't note the flavors I was getting, I just made notes that it was good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pete034 from Australia with 24 ratings

Never had a Rhum from Haiti before, this one has a stronger after taste and not quite as smooth as you’d expect from a 15 year old Rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

7 more years developed a bit more for them to bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is tasteful agricole rhum. It's strong and flavorful, good for sipping.
I love spanish style rum in usually, but this agricole rhum is nice.