Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
95 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
33
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Eltobak from Sweden with 5 ratings

A nice rum. What stands out a bit more is the spiced aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Cliff from United States with 5 ratings

Great sipping rum from Haiti. Although I think that Barbancourt makes some wonderful rums across the board, the 15 year old is a favorite. Deep and caramelly with lots of subtle nuances and layers of character and a pleasant long finish, Barbancourt 15 has been a favorite for many years. Delightful agricole rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by abrarey from United States with 34 ratings

Love this rum, can't be the price around $40 US Dollars. Don't notice major differences between this one and the 8 years, which I love as well. This might be a little more woody and at first impression taste just like a very good molasses column still rum, then after a few seconds comes the agricole flavor profile which remain very prolonged in the palate.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by RHUM FACTORY from France with 32 ratings

L’histoire commence en 1862 lorsque Dupré Barbancourt crée son premier rhum de jus de cannes. Rapidement la qualité de son rhum est reconnue, et atteint une notoriété mondiale dès la fin du XIXème siècle.

Barbancourt est connu pour générer près de 20 000 emplois en Haiti.

Sa méthode de distillation est souvent comparée à celle du cognac (Barbancourt étant, à l’origine, originaire de Charente). Barbancourt 15 ans, reste cependant un rhum méconnu et rare, bien qu’ayant gagné de nombreux prix et concours (Meilleur de sa catégorie 2006, 2007 et 2008 à l'International Wine and Spirit Contest), et relativement difficile à se procurer.
Chaque année, depuis 1960, le rhum Barbancourt Réserve du domaine 15 ans est produit en quantité limitée et, est vendu aux connaisseurs du monde entier. Autrefois réservé à la famille Barbancourt, il a été progressivement ouvert à la distribution.
Bien que n’ayant pas la mention "Rhum Agricole" (mention réservée pour les DOM TOM) il n’en est pas moins produit directement à partir de la canne à sucre.

Aujourd'hui, ses saveurs et sa richesse aromatique en font une véritable référence, et ne vous fiez pas à sa simplicité de présentation et à son un prix plus que raisonnable : ce rhum est un véritable nectar.

Nez : parfumé et complexe sur les agrumes confits, avec de jolies notes torréfiées.
Bouche : puissant et avec du corps, grande palette aromatiques fruitée ( poire, agrumes) et épicée (cannelle). Finale : longue avec des jolies notes d’agrumes et d'épices.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

色 : 琥珀のニュアンスの輝きのある黄金色。
香り : アカシアの蜂蜜を連想させる甘い香り。
味わい : 重厚な味わいのミディアムタイプ。年輪を感じさせる味わい。

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is easygoing Barbancourt - Creamy, richly honeyed, the vegetal notes have been filtered away, sadly. Very mellow, but a disappointment. TOO easy. And simple as a result.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

This was given to me as a present. Having tried and disliked one of Barbancourt’s other series, I was skeptical about this at first.
Ginger ale at just in case it was crap. However, i was quite surprised when I tried it straight. Not over powering fire water. More refined and even a hint of deco-rum.
In the end I give it a high 7 and on the edge of an 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This is just a good rum. I didn't note the flavors I was getting, I just made notes that it was good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pete034 from Australia with 25 ratings

Never had a Rhum from Haiti before, this one has a stronger after taste and not quite as smooth as you’d expect from a 15 year old Rhum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

7 more years developed a bit more for them to bottle.