Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.4/10 (91 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
31
33
12
3

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

Im very impressed how good this rum was sure is worth a try

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is easygoing Barbancourt - Creamy, richly honeyed, the vegetal notes have been filtered away, sadly. Very mellow, but a disappointment. TOO easy. And simple as a result.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

This was given to me as a present. Having tried and disliked one of Barbancourt’s other series, I was skeptical about this at first.
Ginger ale at just in case it was crap. However, i was quite surprised when I tried it straight. Not over powering fire water. More refined and even a hint of deco-rum.
In the end I give it a high 7 and on the edge of an 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This is just a good rum. I didn't note the flavors I was getting, I just made notes that it was good.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pete034 from Australia with 21 ratings

Never had a Rhum from Haiti before, this one has a stronger after taste and not quite as smooth as you’d expect from a 15 year old Rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

7 more years developed a bit more for them to bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is tasteful agricole rhum. It's strong and flavorful, good for sipping.
I love spanish style rum in usually, but this agricole rhum is nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I love Dominican rums. The smooth caramel flavors, often dancing about with flavors of wood, vanilla, chocolate and/or coffee, with a certain earthy/nuttiness underneath. Good aged Dominicans. Nothing like 'em! Except this, oddly enough; this little rum sneaking up on me out of Haiti! Turns out, this rum captures almost everything from my favorite region, and then adds a little something to it. Maybe it's bubblegum, maybe it's a more rounded woodiness, or maybe I'm way off! I don't really know, and I'm ok with that, because I know what matters: this is a lovely rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 18 ratings

So to be clear - I drink my rum on the rocks
Now having said that - there’s no question about this being a Caribbean rum. Flavourful but this one has a sharper aftertaste verses some of its neighbouring runs. It’s lighter then other aged runs of similar origin. Not a first choice but certainly an enjoyable rum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave McConnell from United States with 4 ratings

Nicely balanced- a real range of nose and flavor, from dried fruits to leather and tobacco. Finish is long and a little too oaked for my taste, which is why I rate this a 7 instead of an 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 369 ratings

Schönes sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase, wie auf einem Eichenbrett flambiertes Karamell mit Kräuter und tropischen Früchten im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen nicht ganz so gediegen wie in der Nase. Die Zunge wird von den 43% Vol. schon ein wenig "angeheizt". Karamell, Eichenholz, ein in Schokolade getunkter Fruchtspies mit angenehm warmen Mundgefühl.
Im Abgang gesellt sich zur Schokolade noch eine dezente Vanillenote.
Ein Rum für Entdecker und Neugierige der Raum, Zeit und Sommertemperaturen braucht um sich zu entfalten.
Ein Agricole der auf Melasse getunt ist.

Beautiful full amber in the glass.
In the nose, as on an oak board flamed caramel with herbs and tropical fruits in the background.
On the palate, not quite as elegant as in the nose. The tongue is already a bit "heated" by the 43% Vol. Caramel, oak, a chocolate-dipped fruit skewer with a pleasantly warm mouthfeel.
The finish is joined by a subtle vanilla note to the chocolate.
A rum who needs space, time and summer temperatures to unfold, for explorers and curious.
An Agricole tuned to molasses.