Posting your rating...
Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year rum

Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Haiti | Aged

7.5/10
95 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
33
33
12
5

Rate Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

95 Barbancourt Reserve du Domaine 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a great rum with cola, on the rocks with limes or as a rum for mixing. A little bite straight but better than most with the same bite. A great mixing standard.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 430 ratings

Aroma is light with vanilla, sugar and honey. Taste is sweet and bit burning with again oak and vanilla. Aftertaste is shorter and a bit bitter. 7,5 points

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by fidireal from France with 25 ratings

Un rhum excellent en tout point ! en permanence présente dans mon bar

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 6 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Interesting experience. Nose and taste much a like with lots of spices and popcorn dipped in Salty butter. I like the way it stands out from other Agricoles. Well done!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

For about $50 this rhum does not disappoint. Its smooth and has a smell of molasses. Definitely not overly sweet. Not too much craziness going on and not overly complex. I do enjoy it over Rhum JM. Recommend for others.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

Warm cinnamon toast.
Leather gloves.
Apricot brandy.
Roasted marshmallow.

This is some damn fine stuff for sipping late at night while catching up with old friends.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 42 ratings

I bought the bottle a couple of years ago in Paris (it was the last one)) about 50Э. It was my first bottle of aged agricole. Аlthough I expected a little more from it but the rhum still turned out to be good - rich, flavourfull and very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 33 ratings

Nose has distinct alcohol fumes of a light molasses may be slight vanilla.

A bit of heat comes off this one for sure with a toasty dark caramel spicy deep vanilla peppery palette.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Drossmania from United States with 21 ratings

Definitely a sipper to be had neat. Nicely balanced burnt caramel and oak. This is a rhum that can convert whiskey drinkers.

Small 8730f4af a452 4df6 a335 caa05c11cd49

Posted 9 months ago by rennerg from United States with 28 ratings

Very good, not a lot of vegetal notes but still excellent

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 39 ratings

Jösses vilken god rom. Det exploderar av smaker i munnen. Jag känner bl a kola, lite peppar, lite lakrits, bränt gummi, cykelslang, motorolja, trä och hur man får ihop det till något så här gott är för mig en gåta.