Posting your rating...
Ron Cristóbal Niña rum

Ron Cristóbal Niña

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.9/10 (20 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
4
5
3

Rate Ron Cristóbal Niña

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Ron Cristóbal Niña ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 261 ratings

Not very known brand, but it should be. Very reminiscent of Esclavo, with chocolate finish and slight touch of mint.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by hugorollo from Sweden with 7 ratings

I just had a sampel of this rum.
As the title says it is a very sweet rum and I’m not the biggest fan of sweet rums.

Nose is fine, I smell vanilla and chocolate.
In the palate it’s the sweet vanilla and chocolate that dominates. But I can also taste some caramel and coffee.
Finish is short and sweet also.

As I wrote in the beginning, not my type of rum.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 1 month ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 199 ratings

Had just a sample of it so this is just a first impression, but I will probably never taste it again or at least not buying me a bottle.
If I should like a sweet rum it must be more complex and be bottled at an higher ABV.
Ron Cristobal is named after Christopher Columbus, and bearing his portrait. Nina was one of his ships.
The brand is owned by the Danish company 1423 Worldclass Spirits and is produced by Alcoholes Finos Dominicanos which is one of the dominant alcohol producers in the country.
Ron Cristobal Nina is column distilled, and the rum in the blend is aged between 8 and 12 years in ex-bourbon barrels whereafter it’s bottled at ABV 40%.
The dominating aroma is vanilla. In mouth and palate it’s sweetness and vanilla that’s dominating but it’s also possible to detect caramel. During the rather short finish is it the sweetness that dominates.
Overall is it a very kind but dull rum in my opinion.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Smell of flowers. Taste of toffee, strawberry, chocolate and vanilla. Very smooth and soft. Really good and a bit complex. Has already got special place on the Shelf next to its little brother Pinta, but Niña is the best. Hopefully the third Columbus ship will join this year. (December 20th 2019 in calender from 1423)

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by DrunkRumSon from Denmark with 4 ratings

Good taste. It is a little sharp in the taste, but has a really good spiced sugar cane taste. It is round and not too sweet in the taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 329 ratings

ve vůni velká paráda, nasládlost, ovoce, velmi jemné koření
v chutí ta paráda pokračuje, nasládlá, karamel, čokoláda
závěr příjemný, velká spokojenost 👏

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 25 ratings

Gillar den här, bra pris. Väldigt god lagom rom svår att inte gilla

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 64 ratings

Not too long on rumtastings but already becoming a bit allergic to the term Premium prominently on the label and this Cristobal is symptomatic as for why. Blended to become a rum that will not make it hard for anyone to drink and then dosed with sugar, and again.

Not much flavours can escape all this sugar and apart from a 'rummish' -like taste the only note that still stands out is orange. Drinkable but after this I need half a sixpack of lager to wash the sugar out of my mouth. Sticky lips stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by GroumpH from France with 32 ratings

Nez très discret et pas spécialement développé. Un peu agressif.
Un palais un peu plus rond en bouche et sucré que le ne le laisse présupposer son arôme initial.
Agréable, mais pas extraordinaire.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

Dominican Republic is known for their sweet rums and this one from Cristobal is another one in a long line of the same rum. It actually doesn´t bring anyting new to the table.

Nose: Caramel, oak, vanilla and a faint scent of white chocolate
Taste: Chocolate, oak, vanilla and a slight feel of ginger with a short, lacking aftertaste
Overall: It is positive, that this rum is very easy to sip, but there are so many better sweet Dominican rums out there and this one brings nothing new to the table.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

I don't know why but First nose and sip i felt Like back in Dom.
Never Had it bevor.
Sweet sipper with hints of oak and smoke.
Classic dominican but in the sweeter side.
8.6