Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Gingerbread Spiced rum

Rate Captain Morgan Gingerbread Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Captain Morgan Gingerbread Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 23 days ago by mc from United States with 19 ratings

You cannot be surprised by this one. Intense ginger. Spice. Too sweet, but fits the purpose of why one would by this

Posted 4 months ago by je_farley from United States with 98 ratings

My wife had to try this at one of our local bars. It is definitely gingerbread with a hint of the rum underneath. Mixed with coke it is very sweet but not bad, just very heavy on the tongue.

Would not keep it around but can see where some people would like it, my wife did. For me it is a bit much, I will pass.

Posted 4 months ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Nice for the festive season. Wouldn’t drink all year round

Posted 4 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

Spirit drink with Caribbean rum, spice and other natural flavours and it's nothing more than Spirit drink with Caribbean rum, spice and other natural flavours. As a winter spirit drink I would rate it 5.
In PL it came with 2 recipes: 40 ml CM Gingerbread and 120 ml warm or cold apple juice.

Posted 5 months ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

It's easy to trash this rum for not being a delicious sipping rum, or even for making a decent standard rum & coke. But I think they set out to make a unique gingerbread flavour spirit, and they achieved that. It really shouldn't be called rum at all though.

Drank a few glasses mixed with coke at Christmas time, and it was very sweet and gingerbready. Not something I would seek out again particularly, but yeah, you should know what to expect from this brand by now.

Posted 5 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 22 ratings

It's what you expect it would be. Combine Captain Morgan spiced rum with gingerbread and you get this rum. Too sweet for me.

Posted 5 months ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

So this is not a nice rum. However this in glühwien is passable as it masks the rum.

Posted 6 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting in Houston continued onwards with Captain Morgan Gingerbread Spiced Rum. Unique and rather festive looking bottle and label design. Reddish golden color. Pure alcohol mixed with plenty of gingerbread flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Nasty but rather sweet burn at the end since the traditional Captain Morgan flavors are protruding through.




#