Posting your rating...
Seven Tiki Spiced rum

Rate Seven Tiki Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Seven Tiki Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by MaevAloha from United States with 1 rating

Love this rum! Anyone know where I could possibly find a bottle or two? I’ve looked everywhere!

Posted about 2 years ago by Tom Beukema from United States with 1 rating

This was the best rum I ever found. I make a great Rum and Coke. I'm so disappointed that it has been discontinued. Please bring it back. I haven't found a rum I like as much as I liked 7 Tiki.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

It’s a nice mellow tasting rum nice to use as a mixer.

Posted over 2 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

That should be an indicator of the quality. I tried sipping, got nothing worth remembering. I'm sure you could mix it with something but as of yet it sits in my shelf and is handed out during parties as to not burn up my good rum.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

I believe that Bacardi owns Seven Tiki rum now. It is a nice inexpensive rum that has many of the same notes associated with that many other spiced rums share. Cinnamon, vanilla, caramel, tropical fruits and dried fruit, oak, almond and clove.
Pretty smooth rum from Fiji, unfortunately this rum was discontinued, I believe, a couple years ago.
This makes a great mixing rum and can also be enjoyed neat. Very little burn or alcohol smell just a nice dark amber rum to spice up your life.

Posted over 3 years ago by FilipT from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Dovedu si představit do drinku, ale na samostatné popíjení večer na balkoně určitě není.

Posted over 3 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

Good spiced rum. Nice aroma and color. Strong vanilla and nutmeg taste. No after burn. Definitely recommend you drink it straight, no ice.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Not my favorite. Easy to drink, catamrl flavor very similar to Capt. Morgan

Posted about 4 years ago by Sean from United States with 1 rating

SMOOTH no burn WITH A CARAMEL AFTER TASTE good strait up goes well with coconut rum 50/50 with a splash of coke to take the edge off

Posted over 4 years ago by Spinelli Cataldo from Italy with 26 ratings

Buono. Inaspettato. Affumicato. Rapporto qualità prezzo eccezionale.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

The word that comes to mind with this spiced rum is "not-so-subtle" (okay it's a compound word). I have tried several spiced rums so far (two of my favorites as of this writing are Bayou Spiced and Siesta Key Spiced rums) and there always seems to be one or two dominant flavors among the spices used. This one however does not seem to have any such dominant spice. The spices are definitely there but blended in such a way to become a cohesive flavor unit. This is a pretty darned good rum on its own. Works GREAT in Coke Zero and I imagine would do well in mixed drinks. I probably will try some with some orange juice to see how well the spices blend with the citrus. Might even go a little more basic and put an ounce or two in a glass and add a splash of key lime juice. This rum has a lot of possibilities.

Posted over 4 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

Really enjoyed this, but mixed of course, For a pure drink I would go for something else.

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Spice is too subtle to stand out. I consider this a notch above the spiced megarums such as Oakheart, Sailor jerry, Capt Morgan etc - but not nearly on the level of the best ones such as Brinley's or The Lash.

Edit : just broke this one out after a long time, overwhelming vanilla. I agree with the reviewer above, maybe "subtle" is not the word I want - plenty of spice just nothing jumps out at you. Pleasant enough but not memorable.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This rum has potential, as it stands out is too light to be considered a real Spiced rum. Flavor gets lost even just from a snack.

Posted about 6 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

Its an OK rum, just not good or great. Has some nice notes, color is ok, but left me feeling a bit disappointed.

Posted almost 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

Even though the bottle "tries to hard" and doesn't pass my cheesy test, it is a good mixer and not too bad with a couple cubes of ice.

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

This is one of the better spiced rums out there.

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

You have a add a rum from Fiji in your collection. This is a good mixer with cola.




#