Posting your rating...
Hampden Estate Great House Destillery Edition rum

Hampden Estate Great House Destillery Edition

Jamaica | n/a

9.0/10 (8 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3

Rate Hampden Estate Great House Destillery Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Hampden Estate Great House Destillery Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by erizon from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Rich, intensive, long-lasting, this is one of the best rums I ever tried

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by koomander from Singapore with 17 ratings

Funky. True rum to me. I like the ester on the nose. Lingers very Long .

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by laurent from France with 42 ratings

Not a heavy ultra-high ester one, though there is some high ester mark in the blend (20% of DOK I have read ?)
We can find all the characteristics of a regular Hampden (like the official Hampden overproof) with more complexity, more woody side. The blend is very well done and balanced.
That being said this is maybe not my favourite Hampden but nonetheless it is an excellent blend.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by indigo from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

This rum is number one for me . Its a great Jamaica rum !

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

hezky voní, štípe na jazyku, volty, ovoce, dřevo, drhne, sušší, velmi dobrý

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma wild almost "medicinal".
Taste is fruity with strong alcohol kick, but not burning too much. Aftertaste is short and strange chemical...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Cette puissance... Un concentré de Jamaïque. Hampden power.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I got the opportunity to attend a rum tasting with Daniele Biondi from Velier where we tasted 9 different rums. This was the fifth rum of the night, that was tasted alongside the "Habitation Velier LFCH 2011". This rum is a somewhat new release from Hampden themselves that clocks in at 59 abv.

Nose: Several medicinal and floral notes mixes together with hints of tropical fruits and some honey-like sweetness
Taste: Once again a medicinal taste hits you with notes of honey, apricots and cocoa
Overall: This was another great bottle from Hampden. Tasted side-by-side with the LFCH it was impossible to pick a favourite. This one is more funky and would please Jamaican rumheads more, but both are great in their own right.