Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa Selecto rum

Santa Teresa Selecto

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (22 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
11
2
3
1

Rate Santa Teresa Selecto

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Santa Teresa Selecto ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

I got this on sale for $16, regular price was around $30 - it is in a plain glass bottle not the fancy one shown here. Nicely balanced, not overly sweet but lots of robust flavors to be had here. Tobacco, leather, smoke, with a nice woody finish that goes on for a while.

0b96a274d7bf74646c7880021e9ab1a3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Chrisvc from Belgium with 10 ratings

It’s a good rhum for the price. Pretty well balanced overall. Not the best Santa Teresa has to offer but still a good choice. Great with coke and lime too (sorry for the crime).

Ad2be789b1dd62f4564d3499924604ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 98 ratings

Stronger alcoholic aroma, decent sweet taste in the beginning, stronger alcoholic middle

A09ef3ba12319215824b4d095e0acd79.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 174 ratings

Not sure where I picked this one up, but the bottle reminds me of something out of the 1970s (and I know I did not have it that long). Enjoyed the rum's oaky flavor both over ice and mixed.

474b7e4b49e1aa6a43da7e55a848ef27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Debo decir es un ron agradable, con golpe alcohólico y sabor dulce, un poco aromático también. Sin embargo no es un ron selecto como reza el nombre, para mi es un ron ligero y medianamente recomendable.

66bb1f841da1b3d8970dae744cb07bdd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

One of the best rums I ever drink, with a lot of notes, perfect for habano. Very Tasty

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2650 ratings

Tried the Santa Teresa Selecto on a rainy day back-to-back with Oliver and Oliver 1985 Exquisito and I had to downgrade it from 9 to 8. The Selecto earns a strong 7. Its smoother than the much more easily available Santa Teresa 1796. Selecto has a semi dark color, quite sweet flavor to the nose, very mellow flavor profile at taste and a mild burn at the end.

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Not that sweet, pretty well balanced but the body is not that full and getting a bit plainer. Aftertaste is decent.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

Interesting rum from Santa Teresa ...The burn is mellow but depth of flavour is nice couple of rocks of ice to melt leaves it perfect

0a3d22799c5d9ed2a6340cb96a221f53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by vk6519 from Russian Federation with 14 ratings

Real rum, a little oak, a sweet medium long finish. Nice rum.