Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur rum

Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur

Venezuela | Flavored

7.5/10
20 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
7
4
1

Rate Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Santa Teresa Rhum Orange Liqueur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by marcdeerenberg from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Drank this one only 2 times. And havent find it here in Europe yet.
And now a former colleague brought me one from Venezuela.
Very nice to drink after a meal as digestive.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

This is a unique rhum liquer as it's orange flavoured which is excellent over ice but cam get quite sickly if done straight up

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 470 ratings

This has a nice creamy texture, with a sweet orange flavor. Also has a pepper spiciness to it. I actually prefer this to the much more expensive Pyrat 1623 (though my favorite orange rum is the Clement Creole Shrubb). This a great tasting rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Dnes si představíme další rumový likér, tentokrát ale o vyšší voltáži, původem z Venezuely. Vzniká macerací přírodní a chemicky neošetřované pomerančové kůry v rumu.

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Ve vůni nepřekvapivě dominují pomeranče, k tomu si přidejte sirupovitost, táhlou medovost, lektvar. Dojem je ale trochu plochý, žádné orgie pro nos to nejsou. (79 b)
Chuť: V chuti už přichází zajímavější projev. Na jazyku je tenhle likér sirupovité konzistence. Sladkost tu je, ale překvapivě není nijak přehnaná, mísí se s mírnou ovocnou nahořklostí pomerančové kůry. Ovocná složka je jakoby nasáklá v těžší dřevitosti. Chuťově nevšední, zajímavé. (84 b)
Shrnutí: Donesl jsem si velký panák z českolipského baru Dno pytle 2. Bohužel už se prý téměř nedá v ČR tento likér sehnat. Přítelkyni hodně zachutnal, ale myslím si, že svým stylem i na likér vysokým obsahem alkoholu je tohle pití zajímavé i pro chlapy.
Body: 82

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Eye
Amber, Copper, Dense like honeys. Slow tear in the glass.

Nose
Fruity, sweet, some rum, no wood, some alcohol to exhale. Some memory of oranges and citrus.

Taste
A bit dense, sweet with a little sour. Some memories of orange marinated in alcohol without any doubt. Some taste of young rum.

It is a rum with some softness, but also character; it allows us to mix it with some soft drinks without losing its characteristics.

Personally I love to mix it with sparkling wine and decorate with orange peel.

The bottle looks elegant in the bar!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its not a rum its a liqeuer and a pretty good one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Orange flavoured rum liqueur. Far better than you may expect

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Best orange liqueur in the market. Best when served chilled.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

tastes like cointreau but not quite as intense. Has no attributes of a rum at all just a liqueur with rum on the label.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The orange flavor is exquisite in this one and it can be used as a mixer in cocktails with good results.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Remy Chevalier from United States with 34 ratings

Good as an after dinner aperitif, a little pricey to douse on pastry. An orange liqueur, not really a rum despite what it says on the bottle.