Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa Gran Reserva rum

Santa Teresa Gran Reserva

Venezuela | Gold

6.3/10 (34 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
18
7
3
1

Rate Santa Teresa Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Santa Teresa Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Dde1c1327735ea11c3b26a61fb69b07b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Za cenu pod dvadsať eur sa oplatí, ale vo venezuelskej konkurencii mu patrí jedna s posledných priečok.

2e5b2ea2d06c7a78fa848ce863e75320.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Egghead66 from Canada with 25 ratings

Paid $34 Canadian and it was worth it. I’ve heard it was a great mixer with coke but I found it pretty good on ice. Ages in American oak barrels, I found it didn’t impress me as much as the Solera.

6bbd2b48983a35c6e1d6bcec8da0f303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 15 ratings

Drunk this one pure and with coke. With coke it was one of the beste rumcokes of my life. Pure it was to simple but we paid 16 € for a bottle so what can you expact.

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 139 ratings

A medium Amber colour with little on the nose. It is smooth enough to sip straight with caramel and oak flavour. I found it was lost when cook was added because it is smooth caramel flavour. Great price at $30 Canadian.

0b027afc02e6f0da79e33c0f25f81e86.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I'd liked. Kind of smooth not as Pampero aniversario or Diplomatico reserva exclusiva. Ill pick others better.

66bb1f841da1b3d8970dae744cb07bdd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Young rum, but with a sweet finish, better to drink alone, but it is not bad with cola

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Santa Teresa Gran Reserva has the alcohol strength and burn to warrant some mixers. I tried it neat last year while vacation in Caracas, but did not purchase a bottle since there are a lot of much better Venezuelan rums available.

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Nice rum for mixing, is a young rum. Finishes with a nice sweet note. Better mixed with coke.

7f294305c81197259be9e0468b1a6394.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jesus from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 2 ratings

El mejor compañero que puedes encontrar para los tragos con un buen sabor, hace la pareja ideal para el cuba libre.

Daab34c202394f62fd14803ae5a8420c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by gabo barrios from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 10 ratings

Cocteles cuba libre un ron a precio accesible y buen sabor

4605d5c52617ab36fb30d385e0295775.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Tastes very young, almost raw. Could almost think this is a tequila with a vegetal taste.

Only tried neat, might be better mixed.