Posting your rating...
Port Louiis Premium rum

Port Louiis Premium

Mauritius | Agricole

5.3/10(8 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
1
1
1

Rate Port Louiis Premium

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

8 Port Louiis Premium ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by svartkonst from Sweden with 11 ratings

As the title says. The flavor profile is pretty boring, and it's fairly rough as well with a significant alcoholic tinge to it.

It's not terrible, but it's not good either, and I can't see any reason to buy this when there are so many better sipping rums in a similar price class.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 20 ratings

A young rum with a pleasant nose but suspiciously artificial. Reminds me on Stroh-rhum. Fruity, molasses, heavy on etanol if tested in a aroma glass but flattened out in the rock glass.

I assume this is a rather young column still, perhaps 3-4 years on barrel with artificial flavouring and some what sweetened from molasses.
Taste is fruity, molasses but not much true barrel tones. Unpleasantly dominant alcohol taste and rather burning in the mouth and when swollowed.
Not overly sweet, I guess it stays around 15-18 g sugar?

Aftertaste is short with a lingering of sweetness from the molasses/burnt sugar.

Not a premium rum in my world but perhaps for some?

Will work well in simple rum-cocktails where the alcohool and arrak flavour will work fine, without any strong barrel oak that will compete with the flavours.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Ingevar from Sweden with 8 ratings

The only flaw is that it's a bit too sweet, almost like candy. Rich aroma compensate it all.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 43 ratings

This is a nice rum. But not more. It's a bit flat. It has an arraky aroma with hints of sugar cane. There's a bit to wish for tastewise, it's very smooth and very easy to drink but with very little after taste. I guess it needs a bit more maturation. The aroma is stronger than the taste....

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 36 ratings

Enkel rom, lite spretigt toner finns där men det hade inte skadat ifall den hade fått mogna till sig något år till innan den tappades upp.

Begär inte så mycket för en lite flaska på 2 dl för 99:-

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Very easy and smooth to drink. Nice taste of caramel but way to flat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 92 ratings

Fruktig med en ton av arrak. Mild och lättdrucken.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

inslag av torkade aprikoser, choklad, vanilj, arrak