Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa Anejo rum

Santa Teresa Anejo

Venezuela | Light

5.3/10 (35 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
9
11
4
2

Rate Santa Teresa Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Santa Teresa Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jorhater from Spain with 6 ratings

Viva Venezuela!!
Que cosa mas rica por dios!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Santa Teresa Añejo je další reprezentant Venezuely v kategorii rumů. Některé české e-shopy ho prodávají jako Santa Teresa Gran Reserva, samotný výrobce ho však nazývá Añejo, proto se držím tohoto názvu. Prodává se většinou za cenu něco málo přes 400 korun.
Zraje metodou solera od dvou do pěti let v dubových sudech.
Už jen to, že ho samotný výrobce předurčuje jako ideální do koktejlů, by mělo každého milovníka kvalitního pití varovat, toto se většinou u skvělých a vyzrálých rumů nepíše.
Je to už delší čas, co jsem se rozhodl ho koupit, a body ani zápisky jsem v té době ještě nevedl, ale mohu ho zhruba hodnotit stejně jako zde už představený nikaragujský Flor de Caňa 7y. Společně s ním ho mám zařazen v kategorii "nechutnal". Pamatuji si, že byl plochý a ničím výjimečný, spíše lehký, málo vyzrálý.
Bodově by se pravděpodobně pohyboval někde mezi 65-75/100, a protože mé poznámky chybí, napíšu aspoň, jak ho hodnotí výrobce nebo prodejci.
Oplývá typickou jemnou vůní a harmonickou chutí. Je výborný samotný nebo v premiových míchaných nápojích.
Zabarvení je jasně žluté, naznačující lehké aroma, které se chová velmi opatrně. Je plné příjemných vůní s tóny dřeva. Chuť je hladká, jemně ovocná, s přetrvávající koncovkou.

Myslím, že tohle nebyly nejlépe investované peníze, při ceně, za jakou se dají sehnat mnohem vyzrálejší rumy, je lepší si 200 korun přidat a investovat je do vyšší kvality.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Mix your Santa Teresa Anejo with Coke and you get a pretty decent drink. Better yet, go straight to the much smoother Santa Teresa 1796 and you will get a pleasurable neat sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 357 ratings

Nicht gerade viel für einen Anejo, aber zum mixen taugt es.
In der Nase eher stechend.
Im Gaumen auch nicht gerade lieblich, etwas Vanille und Toffee.
Im Abgang ... etwas wie Brennsprit.

Not just much for an anejo, but to mix it's ok.
In the nose rather stinging pain.
In the palate awful, some vanilla and toffee.
The finish ... something like clenser.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Not a very good choice. You can smell a lot of alcohol in the glass and the taste is the same. A bit agressive. I wouldn't take this one again

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Badger Cong from Singapore with 2 ratings

A bit rough compared to it's beautiful label mare. Worth the price though

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kaw from France with 21 ratings

it depends of the price you bought it...good rum to mix with cola

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Spain with 15 ratings

If you are in Venezuela go for Pampero Añejo, totally avoid Santa Teresa. It burns and taste alcohol so mixing it is needed. Not to drink straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James from United States with 17 ratings

It's not bad for a bottom shelf golden rum, but the price is double.

Avoid.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a nice dark gold colour, with only a minor alcohol smell. Pretty harsh tasting on it's own, however it makes a decent Rum & Cola... Providing some depth without any harshness.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

Spirity nose. Medium bodied. Not hugely fruity. Alcohol gives a nice kick. Every now and then it makes a change.The spirit is offset somewhat by the gentle oak. But at the lower end of things, it doesn't match Chairman's Reserve or 1919. Nothing particularly wrong with it, but a little unexciting and might be better as a mixer, although perfectly drinkable straight up