Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
589 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
18
65
157
207
113
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

589 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Barry de Mooij from Netherlands with 11 ratings

For this price is the
is a very good rum, drink smoothly and had a very nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Has a light sweetnes to it with notes of vanilla and spices.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This is a nice complex rum with a variety of flavors. This should be enjoyed neat or on the rocks. The only complaint is the price point. For $10 less I can get some Ron Zacapa, which is just as good, and may be better as far as the aromatics are concerned.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Nik from Italy with 2 ratings

I liked this rum, not one of my favourite but surely an intresting bottle. I found it better with a bit of water.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

all the good things about the style

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Seb ROUGEAUX from France with 4 ratings

Joli rhum, savoureux, assez complexe

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Got a bottle from one of our distributors and really liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

Well, another of my early rums...

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I have to admit to this being added to my list of favorites as it's just to my taste. Not too heavy but with a good strong spicy flavor. Yummy!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A nice and rich taste