Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
559 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
17
63
147
195
108
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

559 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MOX from Sweden with 13 ratings

Vanilla and rich notes of butterscotch, molasses and chocolate, banana sweet notes. Hints of Calvados.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by delecluse from Vanuatu with 6 ratings

Doplici, doplici, doplici !!!!!
Apare jussi blong preunn.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by deron from United States with 7 ratings

I was not terribly impressed with this rum, especially at the price.for my money there's a ton of better runs out there.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

I have had this on many occasions. It has much more alcohol in the aftertaste, which is not my everyday preference. Good taste and cool bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrea from Italy with 2 ratings

Note di degustazione
Santa Teresa 1796 commemora 2oo anniversario della distilleria. medio-ambrato mogano di colore, come ci si aspetterebbe da un rum che ha trascorso tanti anni nel rovere. Leggermente dolce, aromi hinting ben equilibrato di amarena e zucchero d'acero, ma non invadenti.sapori di quercia, fumo, un po 'di spezie cannella in un corpo medio che dà ogni indicazione questo rum è magistralmente realizzato con cura ben integrati. Si conclude con un lieve secchezza anice che indugia fino al prossimo sorso. Non potrei essere più d'accordo con l'autovalutazione del distillatore: ". Un rum, rotonda bouquet, ricco di aroma, sviluppato con le competenze e la tradizione di 200 anni di storia"

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

Good color, aroma, and body.
Preferably on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Har helt sin egen smagsprofil, krydret og med megen frugt og friskhed, men alligevel knap så sød. Lidt henad cognac. Virker meget autentisk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

En let, fyldig smag. Let sødme. Og bare super lækker!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This rum I feel is being held back. The notes are there, but aren't really forceful. I feel like they purposely hold it back to appeal to more people.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

It´s a nice rum but it doesn`t knock my socks off:-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Torresi Alessandro from Italy with 6 ratings

Excellent ron, great and sweet at nose, complex in mouth.