Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10(551 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
63
142
193
108
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

551 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Erik Marum from United States with 38 ratings

Yeah, the 1796 is good. Really good. Best ever per my Venezuelan friends? Debatable, but I'd drink it anytime. It's one of the few I'll drink neat. Smooth. Really smooth (as long as your not shooting it!) and just a wonderful after taste that lingers for a long time. The after taste in this one is where it's at. Subtly sweet, nice cinnamon flavors light touch of caramel and vanilla, and a great spice that sits on the tongue. Strong, but not overbearing. It really is a delicious rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

It´s a nice rum but it doesn`t knock my socks off:-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Torresi Alessandro from Italy with 6 ratings

Excellent ron, great and sweet at nose, complex in mouth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Has a light sweetnes to it with notes of vanilla and spices.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This is a nice complex rum with a variety of flavors. This should be enjoyed neat or on the rocks. The only complaint is the price point. For $10 less I can get some Ron Zacapa, which is just as good, and may be better as far as the aromatics are concerned.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Nik from Italy with 2 ratings

I liked this rum, not one of my favourite but surely an intresting bottle. I found it better with a bit of water.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

all the good things about the style

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Seb ROUGEAUX from France with 4 ratings

Joli rhum, savoureux, assez complexe

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Got a bottle from one of our distributors and really liked it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

Well, another of my early rums...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

I have to admit to this being added to my list of favorites as it's just to my taste. Not too heavy but with a good strong spicy flavor. Yummy!