Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
559 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
17
63
147
195
108
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

559 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Erik Marum from United States with 38 ratings

Yeah, the 1796 is good. Really good. Best ever per my Venezuelan friends? Debatable, but I'd drink it anytime. It's one of the few I'll drink neat. Smooth. Really smooth (as long as your not shooting it!) and just a wonderful after taste that lingers for a long time. The after taste in this one is where it's at. Subtly sweet, nice cinnamon flavors light touch of caramel and vanilla, and a great spice that sits on the tongue. Strong, but not overbearing. It really is a delicious rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dijkjes from Netherlands with 13 ratings

I personally really don't like the taste of this rum. It doesn't have his own flavor like el dorado 12 year or zacapa.
I really had high hopes of this rum but i nearly flushed it away.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

A good sipping rum with a balanced well-rounded flavour. Very smooth with a nice long finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Very nice, well balanced Rum with heaps of flavour. Enough to keep your interest for sure. A touch sweet but an easy to get along with drink.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

When i bought this bottle, i don't know this brand. it's a very good balanced rhum a little bit less sweety than the diplomatico exclusiva with more personnality. oNe of my favorite this moment with the Dzama 1998

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jesse Adams from United States with 8 ratings

Has some spice notes and slight oakyness. A solid rum!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

I tasted an "old version" in a bar and it liked me. New version is not so good like the previous one

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Orion from United States with 20 ratings

Tonight I opened my Santa Teresa 1796. Oaky aroma with a light Amber color. Visible legs on the glass. Taste is not sweet with mild spice and oak. Short finish. It is a good rum but I prefer them with a longer finish in my mouth.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I enjoyed this rum alot. pairs well with Nica Rustica cigar from drew estate. Smooth, Dryer but really great rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

Nice presentation.

This is an okay sipper but it leaves you wanting more. Slightly flat but different to the norm with its tatse. Add some ice and you will not be disappointed. If only you could do half a point.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

smager ganske godt til prisen, genkøb, en "må ha" i samlingen