Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (532 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
58
141
183
106
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


532 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by delecluse from Vanuatu with 6 ratings

Doplici, doplici, doplici !!!!!
Apare jussi blong preunn.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Dave from Belgium with 41 ratings

Perfect gebalanceerde rum.
Lekker bij een cuban cigar

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Roderick Russell (PREMIUM) from United States with 1 rating

I find this one to be a solid choice for my Mai Tais

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ernie Higgs from Canada with 24 ratings

I have had my eye on this for quite a while and finally broke down and bought a bottle Wow, what a great rum Full body, very smooth, lingers in the mouth. Not a lot of added spices, just great rum taste. I will certainly have more of this.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Scott Nowicki from United States with 10 ratings

That's all I have to say. Such a well balanced warm, vanilla & caramel rum. I know Solera rums are a bit controversial, but it really is tasty, regardless of the "age."

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Acutulus (PREMIUM) from United States with 12 ratings

I don’t understand why the ratings on this rum are not higher. Beautiful gold color from blending multiple rums aged 4-35 years old and then aged for an additional year in French oak. The sweetness is a molasses/caramel with wood. I think one of the best in its price point. Definitely a “Buy”.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 43 ratings

Nose: unmistakably rum, with wood, vanilla buttercream and spice giving way to a touch of wasabi-style, nose clearing alcohol. The nose kind of reminds me of aged Canadian rye. On the palate, it’s round and smooth, with dry wood blending with a touch of sweetness, complemented by baking spices such as clove and cinnamon. The long finish has some integrated, mellow heat and is very nice. This is a very nice sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Xavier Barcelona from Spain with 5 ratings

Solo abrir la botella y percibir su agradable aroma ya se intuye que es un gran Ron. Fácil de beber y nada alcoholico en boca, es de esos rones que podrías beber y beber porque esta realmente bueno. No me ha gustado el precinto de cera de la botella que deja residuos al romperse, solo por este motivo no le pongo un 10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by mstephens55 from United States with 16 ratings

Very smooth and mellow, but with a superb taste that holds your attention long after it passes your tongue.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Cutrush from Australia with 3 ratings

Shares a lot with Diplomatico coming from Venezuela, without that super uniqueness that has so many people in the Diplomatico camp. One of those ones where after the first sip I looked at the glass and said 'wow!' Nice and sweet, full flavour and a little kick. Will definitely pick up a bottle of this when I get the chance and I will not be wasting it on a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DonRON from Canada with 11 ratings

Its nice... sweet... little bit spicy and fruity and with woody taste... somewhere in my lower top 10 (6-7) with diplomatico reserva exclusiva at the top.