Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
583 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
18
64
154
205
113
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

583 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

En let, fyldig smag. Let sødme. Og bare super lækker!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 23 ratings

This rum is definitely worth drinking... smooth and no aftertaste... recommended...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Steve from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Really enjoyed this rum. Great aroma and taste. Great neat or over ice. Just became a part of my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Prbowles from Canada with 4 ratings

This is a rum you can sip or mix and you will be happy with both
I would still prefer Diplomatic or El Dorado but this is a fine choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Arnis from Latvia with 5 ratings

I was surprised by aroma when botle was opened. Wery intense tropical smell. Definetly want try again

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 36 ratings

I drank this mixed at a Venezuelan wedding, had probably 20 rum and cokes that night. But I couldn't stop! Tried it many times after as a sipping rum. Also very enjoyable!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 192 ratings

Très bon rhum de dégustation veilli avec le système solera.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Very clean honest rum here. Nothing special though its been so highly blended that it really does not have anything that's stands out its nothing special but its not bad either. There isn't much bite here or complexity, its just a solera rum that's it nothing more. I would recommend this to someone just trying rum but to no one else.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 42 ratings

Great spanish style rum, but that was "one night" adventure becouse I will choose something different with this money in my pocket that man need to spend for Santa Teresa.
More about the rum itself - rich deep flavour with lots from wooden side, semi sweet, no sugar bomb for sure, really nothing wrong with it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This rum for me is a little lighter and the finish is a little long, harsher than the Gran Reserva from Diplomatico. The aroma is sweet, but on the palate it feels light, lack luster. This rum for me is a little lighter and the finish is a little long. The aroma is sweet, but on the palate it feels light, lack luster. Still an ok sipping rum, but for the price, I'll get the Diplomatico.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 57 ratings

Have to say it’s packaged in one of the best bottles, especially liked the waxed cork.
Golden colour, average legs on the glass.
At first sip I thought it was quite bland, very little of anything.
After 10 mins in the glass it was much better.
Very smooth, little if any burn and a pleasant wood, fruity and maybe coffee aftertaste.
£58 for a litre bottle at Gatwick airport.
Money well spent I think.
Enjoy,graham.