Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (543 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
61
143
188
107
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

543 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ZZ from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

The smell is very good to smell caramel and cinnamon, the taste is delicate, slightly spicy. Fine choice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Olivier91 from France with 17 ratings

This rum is a very good rum. It is not too sweet contrarily to many south american rum and has a very good taste though it has not a very long persistence in mouth. This is definitely a very good bargain for the price !!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Frippe from Sweden with 1 rating

Such a nice rum. I'll make sure to always have one

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chrisvc from Belgium with 10 ratings

I visited the distillery in Venezuela though I didn’t like rhum. This one changed my mind and made me fall in love with rhum. The smell is great and the taste as well! Some bottles though tend to be more aggressive when you take a sip and then the rhum shows up.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rob from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Oak vanille smell, first sweet caramel taste and straight after a strong harsh alcohol taste. Aftertaste is also sweet again. Colour is good, nice brown. Overall a nice rum to sip on

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andrea from Italy with 10 ratings

Un rum di alto livello, ma caratterizzato da una leggerezza che lo rende molto più beverino di altri suoi concorrenti

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by ragzlakhani from Hong Kong with 2 ratings

With an amber color, the nose is sweet.
On the first touch of the palate there is also a slight sweetness, not as robust as the nose. The feel on the tongue is a rich complex character.
If added with ice, the richness fades quickly as does the slight sweetness

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

Dry, smoke, oak and full bodied. Reminds me of a Flor De Cana.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by orinoco62 from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 1 rating

Santa Teresa 1796 is one of the best rum i have tasted, mix of perfect balance of spice that lingers, great smell, hints of oakhoney.molasses, vanilla and nutmeg.
Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ryan Phillips from Canada with 4 ratings

Ive had 2 bottles of this, my second bottle tasted different then the first, maybe some quality control issue? Anyways either way its a decent bottle of rum but more of a mixer for me, its too rubbing alcoholish on the backend to be a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Solid sipper - liked it with one ice cube and some lime around the rim....