Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (532 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
58
141
183
106
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


532 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

On s'attendraitdu San Teresa à une degustation agrèable et distincte. On boit toutefois un rhum semblable aux autres. Malheureusement il manque de distinction.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lucacordoni85 from Italy with 2 ratings

Rum molto scuro e molto saporito, si sente molto il caramello e la vaniglia, la bottiglia è sigillata con la ceralacca

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

A little hard to find, at least outside of duty free for me, but very good and well worth the cost. Definitely would recommend and buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rich from Canada with 27 ratings

I am totally enjoying this rum from taking it out of its case to removing the wax seal and popping the cork. Drinking it neet was as good as on the rocks, there were very smooth tastes up front and lingered well. In a Dave Steib did not disappoint. Next stop for this rum is the flight of champions.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by P4LE HORSE from United States with 4 ratings

A nice bit of flavor but still has a bit of a burn at the end. It's in my top 5 for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

As the first reviewer "Brad" states, this starts off as a wonderful tasting Rum, but there is ... in my opinion too, an unpleasant bitter aftertaste with a strong alcohol burn, and not in a pleasant way. I really wanted to like this Rum after reading other reviews, but considering the price, I am a more than a bit disappointed. Much better Rums to be had in this price range, I won't be buying this again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pawelpriv from Poland with 1 rating

I do not know which one is better, love both Zacapa 23 and this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This is essentially the same as the diplomatico vintage series. Very good. Sweet, complex, but not a cocktail in a shot

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Where to begin? The color? The sweet nose? The tasty body? The salty aftertaste? Unic. A good choice. Not to be mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

Not too complex, alcohol presence in taste and smell is strong but get if you leaeve it a minute in the glass it gets better. Very balanced, not sweet, not dry, no long aftertaste. Kind of a serious pure old rum thing. If you are not into sweeter and more complex rums like Diplomatico or El Dorado this could be your choice. Have not tried it mixed as the price is considerable, but can image it would make a more than decent Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This is my first Rum in the Laka Lono Rum Club. I can't remember must about it, so I will need to go back.