Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10
583 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
4
18
64
154
205
113
19

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

583 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Alex from Canada with 24 ratings

On s'attendraitdu San Teresa à une degustation agrèable et distincte. On boit toutefois un rhum semblable aux autres. Malheureusement il manque de distinction.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 100 ratings

Sweet and mellow. Smooth slight vanilla nutmeg with a tinge of fruit punch.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by evil-G-nius from United States with 6 ratings

I had heard about this rum and even was given a bottle as a gift. I was underwhelmed to say the least. There was no real flavor other than alcohol. I just did not have a good flavor and it was hot. I would not recommend this one to anybody...especially for the price

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

To be honest I just can't figure out why I prefer to drink this one mixed with coke than on the rocks! It lacks something I suppose but I can't figure out what!?! I think it's the strong oaky taste which kills it for me in a negative way! I prefer my rums a little sweeter and not that oaky and dry. At the end it isn't a bad rum at all but just not my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by iban3078 from United States with 3 ratings

I was really surprised by the flavors in this rum, didn't know what to expect. Very unique and very amazing, a taste of roasted coffee and a taste o chocolate, vanilla. i love it!!!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bob from United States with 8 ratings

This is a very nice blended rum with plenty of flavor to satisfy the most delicate rum palate. It also is a great buy for the buck.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Midway from Sweden with 13 ratings

Fantastic, really enjoyed it all the way. Smells of caramel, vanilla and some oak. Taste is really good, not too sweet and with a nice burn in the end. Good value for money. Will buy again for sure.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 112 ratings

Got two bottles: Santa Teresa and Bacardi from the same price league. Not trying to comparing their taste side by side, instead just some emotions.
Ladies first - ST: wow effect at the first touch, but it gets continue just fine.
Mister B: strong man, kicks a bit with alcohol, but later develops wow effect.
At the next night I preferred to stay with Bacardi.
Both are great, smooth and entertaining. Score 8

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ambros from Netherlands with 27 ratings

I liked this rum but there is better out there for the price imo.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by djspark from Australia with 7 ratings

A good solid dark gold colour, new bottle first splash neat, sweet, dark sugar flavours. Nice
My go to is Appleton 12yo

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

Incredibly smooth and easy drinking. This is always my go-to for a a consistently delicious sipping rum. The taste is very natural and not overly sweet.