Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (542 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
61
143
187
107
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

542 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

En let, fyldig smag. Let sødme. Og bare super lækker!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

If anyone is new to exploring rums, i would say this is a very safe option as one to begin with because it is not overly sweet and not overly dry. I find it to be bang in the middle and pretty enjoyable to drink too. Only reason it is not higher is because it doesn't stand out massively to me but perhaps the more i drink, the more i will like it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jannino from United States with 25 ratings

Hints of chocolate on the nose followed by a chocolate taste. A nice rum for every day drinking

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

This is a good solera rum. Notes of dried fruit and toasted nuts. Nose is not that good but the taste lasts long.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Sólo las buenas manos venezolanas son capaces de hacer un ron que baja como crema...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by chris167 from United States with 14 ratings

I will say the aroma of this is second to none. It has a brilliance of its own, and should be treated as such. It does open up, and has a bit of an overwhelming essence upon opening, but relaxes a great deal with a cube of ice. (blasphemy I'm aware), but I feel this Is warranted for such a full bodied heavy ester rum. Very little, if any reflux takes place in this distillation, as it is heavy on oils and is wet on the tongue.

You cannot go wrong with this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 326 ratings

Velmi příjemný rum, jemný, voňavý, chutný, spokojenost

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Johnny from United States with 7 ratings

My first real taste of quality rum! It's a perfect balance of flavors and goes great with some lime. I'd give it a 10 but I don't have enough experience yet.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 1 year ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

A very good gold rum... Creamy, easily consumable.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ryan from United States with 27 ratings

I have been wanting to try this rum based on the good reviews. It was drinkable. But I would not buy this one again.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Olivier91 from France with 17 ratings

This rum is a very good rum. It is not too sweet contrarily to many south american rum and has a very good taste though it has not a very long persistence in mouth. This is definitely a very good bargain for the price !!