Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (515 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
16
56
135
178
103
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


515 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by ZZ from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

The smell is very good to smell caramel and cinnamon, the taste is delicate, slightly spicy. Fine choice.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Where to begin? The color? The sweet nose? The tasty body? The salty aftertaste? Unic. A good choice. Not to be mixed.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

Not too complex, alcohol presence in taste and smell is strong but get if you leaeve it a minute in the glass it gets better. Very balanced, not sweet, not dry, no long aftertaste. Kind of a serious pure old rum thing. If you are not into sweeter and more complex rums like Diplomatico or El Dorado this could be your choice. Have not tried it mixed as the price is considerable, but can image it would make a more than decent Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This is my first Rum in the Laka Lono Rum Club. I can't remember must about it, so I will need to go back.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by don from Canada with 11 ratings

Nice,but a bit sweet,the price was good.good to let it breath a bit

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by JPepper from United States with 4 ratings

What a wonderful aroma, and taste. Smooth and tasteful. One of my favorites so far

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 37 ratings

Smakade den på Birkas romkryssning 2018. Hade nog för höga förväntningar på den men tyckte att nåt saknades i smaken.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Stam from Greece with 6 ratings

Nothing to be afraid when it comes to comparison with other rums at the same price range. I just found it a bit flat to the second hal (and this is a completely personal taste thing)
the first zip kicks in wonderfully but the aftertaste leaves me wondering...

Overall... yes i would drink it and enjoy it again.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

I had good references of Santa Teresa 1796, but in my opinion it is inferior to Zacapa 23 or El Dorado 15.
Smooth, but has a little alcohol taste.
I recommend only if you find a low price.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jcb375 from United States with 9 ratings

Not the best and not the worst. Could be mixed or sipped. At the lower end of taste/nose/quality for sipping, but it a good start for someone new to rums.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Nice taste nice smell. Ron is interesting. Teresa was good choice of name for it. I like it.