Posting your rating...
Santa Teresa 1796 rum

Santa Teresa 1796

Venezuela | Aged

Santa Teresa 1796 rum is produced in Venezuela and aged using the solera system that blends rums aged between 4 and 35 years. Before bottling, the rum is aged for a further year in large French oak casks to marry the blends.

This rum was first created in 1996 to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the establishment of the distillery, the Santa Teresa Hacienda.

7.6/10 (518 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
4
17
57
135
179
103
18

Rate Santa Teresa 1796

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


518 Santa Teresa 1796 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

En let, fyldig smag. Let sødme. Og bare super lækker!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

Dry, smoke, oak and full bodied. Reminds me of a Flor De Cana.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by orinoco62 from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 1 rating

Santa Teresa 1796 is one of the best rum i have tasted, mix of perfect balance of spice that lingers, great smell, hints of oakhoney.molasses, vanilla and nutmeg.
Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ryan Phillips from Canada with 4 ratings

Ive had 2 bottles of this, my second bottle tasted different then the first, maybe some quality control issue? Anyways either way its a decent bottle of rum but more of a mixer for me, its too rubbing alcoholish on the backend to be a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Solid sipper - liked it with one ice cube and some lime around the rim....

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Leo K from Canada with 53 ratings

Very nice straight up. Subtle taste and not overly sweet. Unlike allot of South American Rums that l have had, this one is thin of the palette,which l prefer to syrupy.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Quite sherrywined, not much else going on. Some added sweetness. Simple and if you like this Hispanic style, ok to sip down.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Lucacordoni85 from Italy with 2 ratings

Rum molto scuro e molto saporito, si sente molto il caramello e la vaniglia, la bottiglia è sigillata con la ceralacca

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

A little hard to find, at least outside of duty free for me, but very good and well worth the cost. Definitely would recommend and buy again.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

I am totally enjoying this rum from taking it out of its case to removing the wax seal and popping the cork. Drinking it neet was as good as on the rocks, there were very smooth tastes up front and lingered well. In a Dave Steib did not disappoint. Next stop for this rum is the flight of champions.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by P4LE HORSE from United States with 4 ratings

A nice bit of flavor but still has a bit of a burn at the end. It's in my top 5 for sure.