Posting your rating...
SangSom Special rum

SangSom Special

Thailand | Gold

4.5/10
49 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
12
6
11
6

Rate SangSom Special

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 SangSom Special ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok rom att använda som drinkingrediens.
Har provat den ren men detta är inget jag rekommenderar då smakerna försvinner av strykan då den är en aning vass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by AdamN from Slovakia with 13 ratings

A caramel and spice taste predominates. This is a cheap and cheerful drink. Mix it and enjoy your Thai time or memories of it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

peut être en cocktail, mais même pour ca il y a mieux...

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

It was sangsom that got me into rum drinking. For all haters out there try it as an Agricole and add a tiny splash of 50 % sugar water mix. It ain't quorhum but for me it's not far away considering the the price if you stay in Thailand as a farang. With the aviation ticket we have a totally different price per liter.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

There is a lotta of alkohol in it.. But not much rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

All you can expect from a Thai rum, it works with mixers and cola but not straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by david giallorenzo from France with 4 ratings

SangSom is not exactly what we can Call Rum. Taste of the rum not really here because caramel flavour is up on everything.

But ... if you drink Rum with Cola and not appreciate really taste of Rum, merger between Cola and SangSom is ok !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

This has few equals. A unique almost spiced rum very good indeed an excellent mixing rum

Full review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

So this bottle of SangSom was probably one of the badest rums I've ever tasted. Thailand wasn't a good rum maker in my mind before and still stays...

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Considering Thailand is the last place I'd expect to find a half decent rum, Sang Som was a welcome surprise. Won't win any awards for taste but I'd recommend a try if you're in the Far East.