Posting your rating...
SangSom Special rum

SangSom Special

Thailand | Gold

4.5/10
49 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
12
6
11
6

Rate SangSom Special

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 SangSom Special ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok rom att använda som drinkingrediens.
Har provat den ren men detta är inget jag rekommenderar då smakerna försvinner av strykan då den är en aning vass.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Fred Ramey from United States with 28 ratings

. . . but not by much. This was less than $4 USD in a Thai convenience store so as long as your expectations are lowish you will be alright. Still better than Captain Morgan's. Just saying.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Ferien in Thailand, sun, fun and nothing to do, ganz ok !
Den Fruchtsaft oder eine Cola nicht vergessen !
Ein sehr alternativer Rum.

Vacation in Thailand, sun, fun and nothing to do, quite ok!
Don't forget the fruit juice or a cola!
A very alternative rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Menno from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Has nothing to do with rum. Great for a thai bucket. Becarefull with the hangovers

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ich war angenehm überrascht als ich im Urlaub in Thailand diesen Rum probiert habe. Angenehm mild eignet er sich wunderbar für einen klasse Cuba Libre.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Found this nice bottle in a Asian store in Flensburg, Germany, and it was also very cheap. Going to taste it in very near future :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Makhao from Thailand with 15 ratings

Typically thai this is strongly flavoured and the taste has nothing to do with rum anymore. After tasting I understand, why Thai people call this whiskey and not rum. They add spicy herbs to create a unique flavour, but that takes much getting used to. I think, this is quite similar to the thai Mekhong rum, but slightly better drinkable. Still not my preferred rum...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Thajsko
Aroma: Koženě-karamelová vůně s trochou medové nasládlosti. (75 b)
Chuť: Karamel, kůže. Mírně nasládlý. Dá se říct, že chutná přesně tak, jako voní. Jen v chuti z něj trochu lacině trčí líh. (73 b)
Body: 74
Shrnutí: Dostal jsem vzorek od kamaráda, který měl lahev jako suvenýr z dovolené a dal mi 50 ml lékovku na překoštování. Čekal jsem mnohem větší průšvih. Není to sice nic světoborného, ale ani nic podivného nebo nepitelného. S colou určitě dobrá volba. Navíc byl prý hodně levný, pak asi není co řešit, na běžné popíjení v pohodě.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by jego from France with 26 ratings

A boire dans un bucket avec du soda et une paille... vous voilà en Thaïlande pour une soirée fullmoon sur une belle plage. Souvenir...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Un thai ? Pourquoi pas. Mais celui ci sera meilleur si il est mélangé. ..surtout pas sec !