Posting your rating...
SangSom Special rum

SangSom Special

Thailand | Gold

4.5/10 (48 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
8
12
6
11
6

Rate SangSom Special

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


48 SangSom Special ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Drinkable mixing rum from Thailand. Mix it with pepsi. Don't think it taste the same back home but over there it's nostalgia. Smells and tastes like petroleum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

it's not rum and if you drink it in large quantities there's a strong chance you'll end up in a cheap hotel bed with a ladyboy

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

Pretty light On the nose and not particularly sweet. Quite warm with a nice bite that is quite aggressive. The aftertaste stays around long after the heat is gone. Undecided if i like the aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tito from Slovenia with 2 ratings

Everytime I taste something I have to judge it in accordance to it's price. Go to a shop in europe and see what you can get for 10 euros. I'm not a rum person, I see rum as a drink for mixing, cooking and drunks/pirates. This one is surprisingly good for 10 euros/l. Straight, with coke or over some strawberries and sugar. It's much more mellow than havana 7 years in terms of smell, but it is also less sweet and tastes better. Surprisingly smooth as well. For 10 euros this is a best buy for me. If you go to thailand, throw a few bottles in your luggage.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Pur geht der gar nicht, aber gemischt ganz gut. Auch außerhalb von Thailand.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by a.girl.rates.rum from United States with 1 rating

Fond of the flavor in a tropical flavored cocktail!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Tried it straight. Pretty unique taste, not compareable to other rums in my opinion. After one glass I had enough... But I will try it as a mixer for Mojito/Thai Mojito in the future.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 32 ratings

This rum is not the worst to drink, probably better for mixing but I drink everything straight. At this reggae bar on an island, talking to the bar staff all evening, it could have been worse. Next day though, bit of a headache haha.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 90 ratings

Thailändsk rom, inte så mycket doft, inte så mycket smak. Trodde den skulle smaka värre. Lättdrucken, passar nog i drinkar.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Light rum, not outstanding but with lemonade and lime it went down easily enough x

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

Not bad slightly dark and enjoyable drink when sitting on beaches