Posting your rating...
SangSom Special rum

SangSom Special

Thailand | Gold

4.5/10
49 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
12
6
11
6

Rate SangSom Special

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 SangSom Special ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 37 ratings

En helt ok rom att använda som drinkingrediens.
Har provat den ren men detta är inget jag rekommenderar då smakerna försvinner av strykan då den är en aning vass.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by mc from United States with 54 ratings

This is the Thai go-to rum. Undrinkable on the rocks, but nice with some coke.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

it's not rum and if you drink it in large quantities there's a strong chance you'll end up in a cheap hotel bed with a ladyboy

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

Pretty light On the nose and not particularly sweet. Quite warm with a nice bite that is quite aggressive. The aftertaste stays around long after the heat is gone. Undecided if i like the aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tito from Slovenia with 2 ratings

Everytime I taste something I have to judge it in accordance to it's price. Go to a shop in europe and see what you can get for 10 euros. I'm not a rum person, I see rum as a drink for mixing, cooking and drunks/pirates. This one is surprisingly good for 10 euros/l. Straight, with coke or over some strawberries and sugar. It's much more mellow than havana 7 years in terms of smell, but it is also less sweet and tastes better. Surprisingly smooth as well. For 10 euros this is a best buy for me. If you go to thailand, throw a few bottles in your luggage.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Pur geht der gar nicht, aber gemischt ganz gut. Auch außerhalb von Thailand.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by a.girl.rates.rum from United States with 1 rating

Fond of the flavor in a tropical flavored cocktail!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Tried it straight. Pretty unique taste, not compareable to other rums in my opinion. After one glass I had enough... But I will try it as a mixer for Mojito/Thai Mojito in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 35 ratings

This rum is not the worst to drink, probably better for mixing but I drink everything straight. At this reggae bar on an island, talking to the bar staff all evening, it could have been worse. Next day though, bit of a headache haha.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 92 ratings

Thailändsk rom, inte så mycket doft, inte så mycket smak. Trodde den skulle smaka värre. Lättdrucken, passar nog i drinkar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lucy224 from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Light rum, not outstanding but with lemonade and lime it went down easily enough x