Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.2/10 (717 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
46
104
197
222
67
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


717 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joel from Canada with 6 ratings

Like the title says, Sailor Jerry's is good but not great. Hell, it's very good. It's a staple, tried-and-true spiced rum, that does a better job than most of its similarly priced competitors. Expect an inoffensive product that is more alcoholic than sweet tasting. It's aroma isn't a siren call, but it's certainly not unpleasant. When it comes to drinking it straight, it has a lovely kick without being too harsh, and is also equally enjoyable when mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This popular rum is really well marketed, and it's "OK", but may be a little over-rated. It's colour is a decent amber with a bit of a red tinge. It definitely smells of vanilla... I can't quite say what the spices are, besides vanilla, however I think I taste nutmeg/allspice and it has a bit of a harsh "peppery" finish, which I'm not too fond of. Good with a cola, but's there's so many other options...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rick The Rum Runner from United States with 34 ratings

Introduced to this by a Bother-in-law. A very nice spiced rum. Aroma is almost candy. That burnt sugar/caramel smell is a delight.
Sweet to the taste. Caramel, butterscotch and a touch of vanilla.I do get a bit of a tongue burn, but a smooth swallow with very sweet after taste. Real good with cola. Not at all bad with a rock - straight up

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by FrozenFrost from Canada with 2 ratings

If I'm going sailing, its with my buddy Jerry.
Chances are if I've got only one bottle of rum in the house, It will be Sailor Jerry.
It is the go to rum for my roommate and myself.
whilst I do still try other rums, If I need a safe choice, I'll take Jerry.

the hint of Vanilla makes It go Especially good with Coke. (I mean, Vanilla rum and coke! heck yeah!)
However this doesn't limit it, I found That SJ makes quite a good Daiquiri

The Simplest Term to Describe SJ is that it is "Ghettolicious" It's Quite cheap. being only about a dollar or so more than your average to low end rum
Yet it just smells. tastes. mixes so well that I can't see myself grabbing something else consistently

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 3 ratings

Great when mixed and smooth going down. I just started trying this rum but already it is one of my favorites I would highly recommend it for anyone that wants something good but isn’t expensive.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Racketeer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Strong hints of vanilla with nutmeg undertones. On the sweet side but pairs nicely with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by LaLa13 from Canada with 2 ratings

Really smooth, and flavourful. It makes your clothes fall off. lmao Must try!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Andrew Reeves from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Sailor Jerry spiced has a lighter spice taste than some spiced rums, that doesn't make it a lightweight though.
I drink it with 7up, ice and a piece of lime. I love the vanilla and caramel undertones.

And the tattoo stickers under the label have become collectibles and are now decorating my fridge.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Steven from United States with 4 ratings

I don't have enough room for all the sailor jerry tattoos I want because of the pleasure jerry has brought me and my top party companions.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Derek from United States with 5 ratings

Spiced rum is a tough category, and if your going to buy it off the shelf of a standard liquor store, Sailor Jerry's is a fine choice, and will go great in cocktails. You could probably do better with El Dorado Spiced or Crusoe, or better yet make your own!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Wow..very nice.alot smoother then i expected.. alot of vanilla and almond flavor..will always keep a bottle..........or 2 of the sailor around...great rum