Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
808 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
55
129
220
243
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

808 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I was initially attracted to Sailor Jerry rum because I have a friend with an original Sailer Jerry tattoo. His style was classic Polynesian. Actually, the rum turned out to be very good, either mixed or on its own. Vanilla/caramel taste, but very understated. No burning aftertaste. Excellent in the spiced rum category.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Value in the abv, spices are there and the price is not bad. Better than Captain Spiced.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Amalas from United States with 67 ratings

Sailor Jerry is a great cheap rum which still has a bunch of flavor. Fairly spicy, but still has a bit of a lighter fluid feel. Not bad if all you're looking for is a cheap way to have rum, but still maintain some flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

Sailor J goes well in G2 Gatorade (don't knock it till you've tried it) and colas, but it's not refined enough to go solo, IMHO.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

This would do in a pinch. Popular in some circles I know...just not mine.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

at least better than Captain Morgan...

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

this rum is realy nice to drik withe some cola.
nice and sweet

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

5-star rating says it well, this will do in a pinch, but mixed.....straight up only on a dare.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Another spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Not a big spiced guy, but it's ok

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

My wife really likes the sailor with cola. I find it pretty good, but not in my top 3-5 spiced rums.