Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
809 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
55
129
221
243
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

809 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

again nice with coke although I much preferred the original with the vanilla and lime flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

In my opinion Sailor Jerry is just too sweet with an overpowering vanilla flavour and aroma

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Somewhat similar to Captain Morgan spiced, but less sweet and better balanced. Still, vanilla is overwhelming here pretty much everything else, and the tast is not very rich. Good in mixes, but again for it's price you can get much better.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

Good in mixed drinks as the unique variety of spice can be overwhelming for some straight up. Can overload a Cuba Libre!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

I love me some Sailor Jerry it am curious to try some Old J to see how it used to taste. :)

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

Picked this up as an alternative to the Capt.- tried first taste straight up neat. Enjoyable rum, is a good mid shelf. Mixes well with Coke and ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

I like a spiced rum, but this stuff smells like you opened a bottle of vanilla extract! The only redeeming quality is that it is 80 proof. Mixed with coke and some lime it is a nice drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Heavy vanilla flavor with a hint of cinnamon.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

This is my "go to" mixer. Combined with coke you'll get an excellent feel for the vanilla notes of the rum. I have found that drinking it straight (neat/rocks) though produces a bitter, dry finish that's not altogether enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

one of my friends love this stuff so i tried it not too bad with a little diet coke

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Strong