Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
790 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
15
25
54
124
214
242
67
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

790 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

I’m not a spiced rum fan, admittedly. I’d rather buy a good aged rum and add my own spices. But if you are looking for a spiced rum, you could do worse. This is head & shoulders abound Captain or Bacardi, but falls pretty short of craft spiced runs like Malahat.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Strong

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

At 92 proof this packs a wallop. Much more vanilla flavor than Captain but not as smooth...if you'd call Captain smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I dont drink spiced rums often, but when I do, I prefer Sailor Jerry. Love the Vanilla and caramel tones. And the artwork on the back of the labels makes purchasing a bottlle interesting.Over all a good choice

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

finish

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is actually a great bargain. For the price you get a very versatile rum, I've even sipped it on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I think of Sailor Jerry as Captain Morgan's lackluster brother. Despite claims of surpassing Captain Morgan it isn't as smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by LedPipe from Canada with 1 rating

Amber colour, smooth tasting, a little sweet but not to much. Creeper Rum, Strong!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by gary from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Not as smooth, tasty and doesn't smell as good as the old recipe. It's OK for mixing.
Old J has taken the spot off the old sailor jerry, but it is not quite as smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Nice rum, that can go in various cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

Tried it on a whim and fell in love with it. Being a sailor myself, I feel connected to the history. Great taste and goes with about anything I have tried before. Cola, Apple Juice, Pineapple Juice and Vanilla Cola!