Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
809 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
55
129
221
243
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

809 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I was initially attracted to Sailor Jerry rum because I have a friend with an original Sailer Jerry tattoo. His style was classic Polynesian. Actually, the rum turned out to be very good, either mixed or on its own. Vanilla/caramel taste, but very understated. No burning aftertaste. Excellent in the spiced rum category.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by SmoothSnake from Canada with 2 ratings

great taste (not overly spiced or vanilla flavoured like some of the more trendy Rums, fair price, overall a winner !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by caleb hogan from United States with 18 ratings

So this rum is popular but not flavorful. It is smooth but not enough to drink over rocks. Much better spiced rums are available

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Adam Mays from United States with 5 ratings

Inexpensive, great Spiced slightly sweet flavor. Nice high alcohol content, but not too strong tasting. Slightly sweet, nice vanilla and oak. Great in some coke with lime and actually fantastic in a mojito with key limes. Have had it on the rocks, but not my favorite. I think overall much better than standard captain Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Přišel mi v kořeněnosti moc pro dámy, není to typ kořeněného rumu, kterých bych moc preferoval.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by robert salyers from United States with 5 ratings

really is a smooth rum spiced nicely fairly smooth and a great bargain , normally I drink Captain Morgan's private stock as a day to day rum , this may very wall replace it as my go to rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

again nice with coke although I much preferred the original with the vanilla and lime flavour.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

After reading favorable comments and relatively high ratings for spiced rum, I gave this a try. There was no offensive taste but it seemed heavy on the vanilla and otherwise rather bland. It's not bad but it didn't grab me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum I rated for the most recent release of the new bottling. Every year I believe their stock of rum they spice changes. This new bottling which came in a tube was excellent. I drank it straight up. Subdued undetermined nosing in terms in scent. The flavor was smooth for lack of aging and just spice. I would have to say very great a rum drinkers rum. I finished it in a 3 days.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by alby from United States with 7 ratings

Nice rum that is good for a night out but not a good rum

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rod from United States with 18 ratings

First tried Sailor Jerry's at a concert. This is a decent spiced Rum. Very similar to Captain Morgan.